Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to the hospital

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very clean and comfortable . I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing all that you enjoyed of your stay at the Courtyard Hanover-Lebanon, including our convenient location to nearby Hitchcock Medical Center and the fantastic services we provide. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

It's OK

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The fact that we had just stayed at a Courtyard Marriott the night before in New Haven, CT (college visits) really made the 'little differences' stand out. The fact that breakfast was listed at this property as a buffet breakfast but really was not wasn't the issue, as stated we had just stayed at a Courtyard Marriott the night before. But the fact that it was a 2adult/2children breakfast did because at the other property we were given 4 breakfasts of our choice. The fact that there was no one staying in the room under the age 17 should have been an indication that anything involving '2 children' would not be sufficient. Embassy Suites accommodates my family's needs much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of Courtyard by Marriott Hanover – Lebanon. While we were happy to read you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, we never like to hear when a guest doesn’t fully enjoy their experience here and we hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
by jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The only down fall was the kids that were running up and down the hall while I was trying to sleep.
2 out of 5
by Ted

False advertisement

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was rated for 5, when we got in room the pull out bed is smaller than a single and more uncomfortable than the floor. The management told me they only classify the room to "occupy not sleep" 5 people. Will never stay at a Marriot again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Dartmouth Hitchcock .

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It was so nice and spring like and I know it was the hotel that did it!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We certainly hope Punxsutawney Phil will not see his shadow tomorrow for an early Spring! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and felt the sparkle of the Spring season. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you again at Courtyard Hanover-Lebanon.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Stinky Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Woke up at midnight to strong smell of cigarette smoke! It was so strong an odor that I actually double checked my reservation confirmation to assure I hadn't mistakenly booked a smoking room. We had same experience several times during our stay and continued to be overcome by smell of cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very pleased!!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Despite all the kids...it was very quiet. I swear the wall must be sound-proofed. Breakfast was awesome. The whole place was modern and spotless.
Went up for a high school event not expecting much. I was thrilled. The room wasn't huge but very pretty, spotless and the bed was so comfortable. The staff had no problem dealing with all those high school kids and they had it all under control. The restaurant staff was awesome. Helpful, unflappable and all with a smile on their hotel. Next year when we return for the event this will be my go-to-hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! It was our pleasure to provide you with the comfort and friendly service you needed to enjoy your visit. It makes us happy that you will stay with us again when you return to the area. We look forward to seeing you soon at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover – Lebanon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stylish
5 out of 5
by DONALD C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels