Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

last minute

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: location to turnpike
Cons: staff, hours of lounge and restaurant
Location: christmas village
staff was not helpful or friendly, except bartender. asked upon check in if room had frig, needed to keep things cold, was told yes. go to room, no frig, call front desk, clerk is asleep?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
There was no hot water ! The elevator was dirty ! There was a menu to order food , but no chef that night !! And I was not made aware of it after till 1hr of placing an order !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

last minute

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: location
had to book last minute after having problems with original hotel. staff a little slow, restaurant was closed, cook had quit, lounge was clean, had a pool table and a bar tender who tried to make up for the restaurant being closed. was suppose to have a refrigerator in the room but didnt and when asked about it was told there was an extra 10.00 charge?? hotel ok for a quick over night stay but wouldnt spend any more than a night....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochster, NY

Stuck in the 60's

Posted Dec 12, 2017
In very much need of a re-hab. at this point it is probably too expensive to re-hab as the area will not support it. It is a nice hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia PA

Great hotel. Clean and affordable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I stay here on the weekends and it is very clean, comfortable . The staff is very friendly and very helpful if you need something. I highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It smelled!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It smelled in the room, the lobby and the hallways...NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This hotel is nice and quiet. There are a lot of restaurants and strip malls nearby. We stayed there because it was near the PA Renaissance Faire which is what brought us to the area (its 15 mins from the faire). Our stay was great and the rooms were good but the beds are very hard which was uncomfortable for us to sleep on. And the bar was nice and had great food but the bar tender didn’t come around often so it was hard to get things that we needed after getting our food and drinks. Otherwise overall a good hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Need better maintenance

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The first room I was given was terrible. The patio door was off the track and the light did not work. The second room was much nicer but the walls and doors were dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful however. I am glad they gave me an upgrade after having to deal with the first mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not Wheelchair accessible, very under-trained staff.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Couldn’t pay me to stay here again...

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in fine with my wife and 6mo old, went to our room, promptly found a dirty sock in the floor, went downstairs to report it (the DOWN button for the elevator didn’t work)and was blown off by the desk clerk. Went back upstairs, wife had taken socks off and found about half the floor was soaking wet. Back downstairs, had to hit the up button to call elevator then go down. Told clerk this was unacceptable and was offered a room with two twin beds on the other side of the building in a detached section of the hotel..I originally requested a king for a reason, wasn’t even told if the rate would change or anything...We decided two twins were unacceptable and suddenly they “found” another room...thankfully we only had to take the elevator down from the third floor one last time and settled into a sock free, dry, yet dated room..