Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville area

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Needed to stay some where while moving from this city to another. It was quiet, comfortable, clean and easy to get in and out. This is my preferred location and my family's as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Andy, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you agaian. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people with convenient location!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the five stars and the great review. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. Its our privilege to serve guests like you. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nothing special just a place to lay your head

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel was way to expensive for the condition that it was in. The continental breakfast choices were limited, but it is close to other restaurants in the area. I probably wouldn't stay here again at least not for the price that I was charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Larry, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. We shall improve the breakfast choices and amenities. Efforts are being made to upgrade the guest experience. We look forward to see you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Room, view & price
Cons: Customer service and friendliness
Location: Head to Portland or Seattle
Beautiful view, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. The hotel staff needs to smile and work on friendliness. Our waitress for breakfast was not friendly at all. She ws very robotic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and feedback. Glad to note that you had a nice stay. We shall give additional training on hospitality to the front desk staff. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stop along the highway.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I stayed at this Days Inn on my way from Dallas, TX, to New York, NY. I was super exhausted by the time I arrived and all I wanted to do was eat a nice meal and fall asleep to some TV. This inn had a lot to offer. Check in was smooth and easy. There are quite a bit of people hanging out outside of their rooms or smoking in the parking lot, but that did not really bother me. The room was nice, comfortable, but was not thoroughly clean. For example, there was old food crusted onto the phone (not that I use hotel phones but still gross), and there was old tooth paste crusted on the rim of the sink (but it is not like anything of my toiletries are going in that area). I am used to some pretty nasty motels since I drive around the country often and stay at cheap rooms, so it did not bother me. Just so you all know, though. The shower had great water pressure and the TV had a lot of options. Also, a large fridge helped keep all the water I brought cold. Now, I can't review the breakfast because I left early and did not take part but the night I arrived, I had dinner at the Mexican Restaurant next door, which I highly recommend if you want a break from fast food. Overall, great night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: I felt safe here. It was clean, quiet, and accessible.
Cons: It would have been nice to have yogurt at breakfast! In addition, the business center did not have any office software or internet access.
Location: Hotel is on a road with many restaurants and shopping areas.
This hotel was in a good location for my visit and was easy to access. The hotel personnel were pleasant. The room met all my needs. It had good lighting, working HVAC, hair dryer worked. Wonderful to have a microwave and a mid-sized refrigerator/freezer in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us safe and convenient place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johnson city. tn

Great staff, great location, room was disgusting.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The a.c. leaked in the room, 209, which made the entire floor soaking wet. The room smelled of mildew and mold, the walls were splattered with a gross substance and the room was gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

It was an alright place to crash

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice. Bed was comfortable enough. Air conditioning worked well. Good, hot water.
Cons: Cleanliness, toiletries, and maybe make the breakfast at least edible.
I booked this on expedia and accidentally put it under the wrong name. Called the hotel up and let them know and they fixed it without hassling me at all. They were very nice about it. I didn't have a toothbrush and the guy at the front desk gave me one when I checked in. All my experiences of the hotel staff were excellent. But the room was very dirty. There was a wet spot on the carpet, the shower had mold in it and on the curtain, and all the edges of the carpet and floors were dusty. I could tell the management doesn't want to pay to allow the maids to do their job and keep up with the rooms like they need to. That was disappointing. As far as toiletries go, they provided a shampoo, but no conditioner... Breakfast was very bad. Egg beaters. They did have some okay mini muffins. The management could do things to improve. But I mean, I got some sleep and my basic needs were met. I was treated well. All in all, it's alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room was clean. The staff was nice. Easy check in and out. Breakfast was good . We stayed one night two weeks apart. It seems that they are up dated the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you excellent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk and concierge ambassadors and we are thrilled to learn that helped to make your stay special. We hope to welcome you back to the Days Inn Lebanon again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager