Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Same breakfast 2 days in a row. Eggs were terrible. Bed extremely noisy with slightest movement, pillows no support what so ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to Bourbon Trail

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Convenient hotel to bourbonn trail, especially Maker's Mark and Limestone. Full hot and cold complimentary breakfast, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in room. Friendly staff. Well maintained. Free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Everything was neat and clean. Staff were professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the room was spotless. Beds were great and I slept like a log! A+ all the way. Thank you for making the weekend family event so enjoyable.!!! Would most definitely stay here again and will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Stayed due to location when I was in area

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Awesome room-loved huge bathroom and breakfast layout was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2015
My only minor complaint is that you couldnt walk to a restaurant. But it's a very small complaint. Breakfast was good and they even offered us a lunch to-go bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Clean. Staff very nice. Near distillery tours.
Cons: Nicer bedding
Location: Bourbon trail Kentucky!
Very nice. Bed could be more comfy everything else great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Very Noisy all night!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was very welcoming
Cons: maybe monitoring noise better and taking the initiative to quiet your noisy guests so they don't disturb others with a simple walk thru the halls
Location: We visited Maker's Mark Distillery so the location was great.
We were on the 2nd floor and experienced a lot of noise coming from the floor above us. We heard talking, walking, dropping of large somethings, and running in the halls until 4am. This was by far the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed at and won't be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking rooms!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I reserved non smoking room when we arrived I was not told that we were given a smoking room because they were out of non smoking rooms. 3 day stay was a long one in a room that smelled of cigarette smoke. My biggest issue was the deception of not being told at check in , had to find out for myself. Not a lot of other hotels in the area, so switching isn't easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland, RI

Stay close to the Bourbon Trail

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: quiet, comfortable.
Cons: Pool area was busy with kids making a mess, so i didn't go in.
Location: Bourbon Trail is nearby!! That's about it..
In the middle of nowhere this hotel sits, puts you close to Loretto and the Maker's Mark distillery, that's why I stayed. Nothing extraordinary , the staff was great though!! Spent a couple hours chatting with Dave in the lobby!! Tell him Brian from Rhode Island said hi!! and I'm gonna try out those games he recommended!!