Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience, nice beds, expanded breakfast
Cons: Make sure AC and heat are working in rooms before filling them.
Location: Convenient to interstate, dining, and shopping.
Only needed to stay overnight but it was nice. Our heater wasn't working at first but eventually came on. Breakfast included hot foods, which is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfortable and clean but overpriced

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nice big clean room.
Cons: The price!
I had a last minute trip to Lebanon, TN so went to my Hilton Honors account to book the room. The room rate was, as usual overpriced at $179.00 per night so I went to hotels.com to look for another more affordable room. I found the same Hampton Inn rate at $129.00. I booked the room as I didn't have time to search around but was very disappointed in Hampton/Hilton. As someone who travels quite a bit for work, I stay at the Hilton hotels often and would like to think I could get the best rate available booking direct through my Hilton honors account. I used to stay at Hamptons all the time but will start looking for more economical stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, TN

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Knowing it would be late when we arrived, I called ahead to let them know it might be after midnight when we checked in. The lady at the front desk said, "No Problem!" and when we arrived my keys were ready, it literally took 15 seconds to "check in." The beds were comfy, rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Kurt W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast was ok. Wish it had a better protein selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Super accomodating; staff that aims to please

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and amenities.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lebanon to witness the total solar eclipse. It was a spectacular event, only made better by the staff of the Hampton Inn. The owners were exceptional even with the big crowds. They even had a surprise free BBQ for all the guests because the timing of the eclipse was near lunch time. This was the best Hilton experience I've ever had. I would definately keep this one on your list. They deserve your business.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
air conditioning didnt work at all. fan motor was bad in the unit. all other rooms were booked so we had to deal with it after being at an outside event in 100 degree weather. had to buy box fans to keep cool. staff was very friendly and comped our room so i wasnt worried. could have done a little better as far as offering a better fan etc.
3 out of 5
by William

Decent stay, 3 stars.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just fine! Newer, comfortable, clean, not easily showing age. The breakfast options were a little under par compared to other Hampton Inns I've stayed in. That's my only complaint.