Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Lebanon, PA

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The Holiday Inn Express is the best hotel option in Lebanon. It's quiet and the beds are comfortable. I'd give it 2 - 3 stars. The rooms were clean enough, but not sparkling and our beds weren't made on one of the days of our 5-day stay. There was a storm one night that affected the Direct TV reception. The staff tried to fix it, but were not able to, so we only had access to a couple channels the remaining two nights of our stay. The exercise equipment in the exercise room was broken, so we got our exercise by walking in the nearby neighborhood. Overall, it was adequate, but if there were better options in the area, we'd stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were super.
Cons: Driveway entrance is a bit awkward. Missed it first time by.
Location: Martins Auction
Staff were especially helpful and when I had a glitch with the telephone, they bent over backwards to fix it immediately. Hard to find that kind of service these days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Best hotel in Lebanon

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near relatives. Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Maintain exercise equipment. Staff who can trouble-shoot and fix TVs. Do a better job of cleaning rooms for extended stay guests.
Location: Lancaster County Amish. Ephrata Cloister. Letitz shopping and pretzel and chocolate factory tours. Convenient to Hershey attractions.
The Holiday Inn Express is the best hotel option in Lebanon. It's quiet and the beds are comfortable. I'd give it 2 - 3 stars. The rooms were clean enough, but not sparkling and our beds weren't made on one of the days of our 5-day stay. There was a storm one night that affected the Direct TV reception. The staff tried to fix it, but were not able to, so we only had access to a couple channels the remaining two nights of our stay. The exercise equipment in the exercise room was broken, so we got our exercise by walking in the nearby neighborhood. Overall, it was adequate, but if there were better options in the area, we'd stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and all staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was not very clean. Was at a convenient location for nature of trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, pool and great breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Reviews don't lie, most people's reviews seemed to fit. Great breakfast with many options. Clean overall. Nice small pool 3-4ft deep good and safe for kids clean. USA today newspaper at front door. Went to Hershey and Crayola over two days this hotel was in the middle so served as a good layover. Staff was nice. Only 3 floors. If you plan on using the pool and breakfast definitely worth the extra few bucks over other near by options.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you for the unblemished 5/5 star rating of your most recent experience at our hotel! Our entire team strives towards guest satisfaction, so it is delightful to receive such positive feedback! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a Wonderful Day!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great, but would have loved to have early access to our room. We were attending a wedding and it would have been nice to get changed in our room before 3pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Dear Sharon, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at our property! I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for an early check in, due to our occupancy being as high as it was at the time. Unfortunately, that is one request that cannot always be granted, especially when we are fully booked. I hope that we were at least able to meet your expectations in all other aspects of your stay with us; and that the next time you are in the Lebanon area, you will choose to stay with us again! Have a Wonderful Weekend!
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an unblemished 5/5 star rating regarding your recent stay with us at our hotel!!! Guest satisfaction is what we strive towards, so receiving positive ratings and feedback is pleasing for us! I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Lebanon area, you decide to stay with us again, to allow us to not only meet, but also exceed your expectations of us! Have a Wonderful Weekend!!
4 out of 5
by Carrie

9 out of 10

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Clean, quiet and really good breakfast options. A keurig in the room?! Yes! I do Wish the fitness center had more and was bigger. Area around was a little strange. Hotel was in middle of nowhere it seems. But it's really close to Weis and Giant and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! Guest satisfaction is what our team strives towards with each and every action we take, so receiving such feedback helps us to make any necessary changes towards improving the quality of our services. I am pleased, though, that you enjoyed our breakfast and having your own personal Keurig in your room. I hope to see you again in the future, whenever you make it to the Lebanon area! Have a Wonderful Weekend!