Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a stay in the area

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Charming staff. Great place to have seen the eclipse. Recommend for a stay in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by shirl

Don't Give My Key Card to a Stranger

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Other than a large crack in the tub, the hotel was a nice place to stay. However, my husband and I drove separately and I arrived an hour and half before him. I didn't tell the front desk that I was expecting anyone within an hour or so. My husband walked in and asked for my room number and a key card, and the young gentleman gave both without asking for ID, checking to see if he was my husband, calling my room, nothing! Therefore, I question the safety of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Nothing special

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Went to the 4th floor to enter our room. Key wouldn't work. Went back down to front desk, he reswiped the cards and apologized. Later that night, we left the room and when we returned, our key wouldn't work again. Went back down, and he was having problems with the machine, so he let us in the room, and brought us new keys later. So that was a minor hassle. There were very loud guests who kept slamming doors, and the freeway right next to the hotel is very loud. The air in the room will dry your sinuses out like nothing I have ever experienced. The room was clean though, so that is a plus. Bed was comfortable. I would NEVER pay more than we did using a third party site. The room isn't worth more than $150/night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overall place

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
All in all it was very good. It's in a great location close to the interstate, food, shopping, and local sporting event places. The breakfast was adequate and the facilities were in very good condition. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Corey

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had very bad experience the second nite. Slide key for room didn't work. It took us four trips down to desk clerk. I told him room 203 three times . On the fourth time down my son finally got it done. All clerk would say I'm sorry. Big deal , we just wanted in our room. I told him I wanted to talk to manager. No one else was on duty. He then had the nerve to write it down I told him wrong room. I repeated the room 203 all the times. He never made an offer to go up to room and find out what the problem was. Very sad. What will u do about this?????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice would come again

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I came down to attend an event at the Grand Ole Opry for my 7 year old son. My mom and I mostly enjoyed the Outlet Mall only minutes away.
4 out of 5
by Laurel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jeffrey

Overall a Mediocre Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I tried to book with Holiday Inn first but couldn't understand the person I was speaking with so we booked online with Hotels.com. We arrived and were informed we would have a $100.00 held on our card since we booked with a Third Party. After 10 minutes of the Front Desk Clerk arguing and calling a Supervisor we finally went to our room without them holding the extra money. I have stayed at several of their Hotels and have never had them pull this stunt. The Beds are mediocre and the grout on the floors in the bathroom has mold. Overall I would recommend staying at the Ramada Inn down the road and paying half the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, update, expand parking lot
Dirty and outdated. Tiny parking lot. Would not recommend this.