Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tricities, TN

Fit the bill perfectly.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Prompt service
Cons: Get rid of that sanitizer / deodorizer - makes one wonder if they are trying to mask other odors because it is so strong.
We were pleased to find a location outside of Nashville as we did not intend to pay double the rates found around town for our stay to attend a high profile concert. The checkin was smooth & we were able to get into our room on time. There was an odor of sanitizer or air freshener that was very strong. As I am very sensitive to fragrance and scents we opened the window to allow fresh air into the room. The outside temperature was very comfortable with a nice breeze. When we were leaving to dinner, the window would not close again. The staff came immediately to our aid but the person was also unable to get the window closed. We were on a ground floor so safety was our primary concern. They promptly moved us to another room. However, they must have freshly sprayed the air freshener again because the floor just inside the door was slightly damp ( slick to my shoes ) and the odor was very strong. We did not attempt to open the window in this room but left for dinner hoping the odor would dissipate before our return. When we returned about 5 hours later, the odor was still present but not as strong and we did not have any issues sleeping. Breakfast the next morning was satisfactory. Overall the cleanliness was good & my family will tell you I am the chief inspector. Staff were polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by SMehaffey-GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Lebanon La Quinta minus the freshener we use. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Sara Mehaffey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
In the area for work, the hotel was sufficient. May stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by SMehaffey-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our La Quinta-Lebanon. We'll see you soon, SMehaffey-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Overall the staff were friendly and helpful. Includes free breakfast daily. The hours could be extended a little later. We missed the 9am cut off most mornings. Convenient location to restaurants and stores. Not far from Nashville or other towns. We were there for 5 nights and have no complaints about our stay. We would stay there again if we are back in Lebanon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by SMehaffey-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our La Quinta-Lebanon,TN. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will address our breakfast hours at our next staff meeting and try extending them 30 min. I believe that would better suite our guest needs. Hope to see you on your next visit to Lebanon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

We wanted to stay close to the interstate.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was right off the interstate so this hotel fit the bill. It was updated & very clean. The only drawback I saw was they allowed pets so you had to dodge poop piles in the grassy areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by SMehaffey-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our La Quinta-Lebanon,TN. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the grassy areas. We do accept pets and provide proper disposals and pet areas for responsible pet owners. Hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Lebanon, TN. SMehaffey-GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice large room. Comfortable King size bed. Separate lounge area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms. Hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Lebanon, TN. Sincerely, SMehaffey-GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, welcoming staff 1 hr out of Nashville

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The guy at the front desk was amazing and made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean but had an smell to it. Also the carpet felt damp. It was humid outside but this smell and feeling did not extend to the hallway outside our door so I think it was the room. Very good stay - would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Roy

Great room!!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
A surprisingly nice hotel. The only downside of this hotel is the location. It stands relatively far from any restaurants or other locations. It is near the highway so auto traffic was audible. It is also next door to a pretty sketchy motel. But (and this overshadows any negative qualities) the room I had was fantastic! A wonderful studio room with a sitting area as well as a separate bedroom. The bed was fantastic! I'll definitely keep this on my list of hotels to stay at when I drive through.
4 out of 5
by Carin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not bad, not great

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This hotel was just ok. Pros: Room was very quiet. Great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Beds comfortable. Room had everything we needed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, saved us a lot of money as a family of 5. Pool was nice, but small. Good shower. Cons: Right next to a sketchy motel. Coffee was very weak but there's a starbucks down the road. Price was a little high for the hotel. No fan in the bathroom. Carpet was kinda gross, stained and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by SMehaffey-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad for the pros and will fix on the cons. See you the next time your travels bring you to Lebanon.