Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel is in run down

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Bad service from start. Person in front was so scared to talk that no help or accommodation was present. Shower room n walls were dirty with on them n blood. Dirty floors and blankets had blood on them. Next to fast food places n very depressing style inside n very run down. This place is not good for staying in with family. Disgusting and low life
1 out of 5
by Ruth from East Chicagom IN

No heat was orovided fir the entire stay

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Locatiun good A/C worked fine when I was there for the last 3 stays in the suimmer.
Cons: GEt the heat fixed when tio,l
Location: Located at end of town --many fast food places in the vicinity and also other box stores.
I ;personaly contacted the manager and he came to the roon and said it will take a shile to get warm this was at 9 am on Saturday and I was at meetings until 8 and night and still jo heat ,. got no response when I called then- even left notes for the housekee;ping staff to re;port,. Had no heat for the entire time = so glad I had an edtra blanket in my car and used it to wrap myself tn to kee;p war with the temperature at 40 drgrees or less in the morning. I did ot take alny showers or bathes during myh visit for it was too cold to withstand for my bodiy (I as an 83 year old can certainly complain, This will be my last stay at this hotel ajd will certainly stay in another ;place, I think this should be re;ported to the city of Lebanon (the inn and hotel department,.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from indianapolis

nice hotel close to kings island .

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: it was very close to our destination and very affordable.
Cons: they should have had the pool open
Location: there were many restaurants nearby and were easy to get to.
the hotel rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and it would have been nice if the pool had been open to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Akron, OH, USA

Basic Hotel in decent location

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C unit on one wall and not central air conditioning
Location: Walking distance to many fast food restaurants and stores
Low budget hotel good for getting a good night's sleep. No real amenities - just cable and wireless internet access that I had to call to get the password. Location is close to man stores and fast food restaurants - all within walking distance and close to main highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaiser Souza from Columbus

Ok room for a reasonable rate.

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Hotel was fairly clean and staff was pleasant. I stayed on the side facing some fast food restaurants and apparently their trash dumpsters - was woken up by traffic and the dumpsters getting emptied throughout the night. Can't complain too much. Clean room at a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GG from Ohio

ok for family

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: The pool
Cons: Dirty toilet
Location: Great location
The hotel was fine but the cleanness of the toilet wasn't to pleasing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

good nights rest

Posted Oct 20, 2011
WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOM. CLOSE LOCATION TO EATING, SHOPPING AND MOVIES.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pitsburgh, PA

Nothing to complain

Posted Sep 12, 2008
For this bargain price, I have nothing more to expect. Well, this inn is not new and fancy four or five star hotel. The wall may not be thick enough to completely block any sound. But other than that, the room and bath are reasonably clean. Shower gives plenty of hot water. A laundromat is available right across the street. The hotel staff was kind and helpful. If I have another opportunity to go to that town, I would definitely stay this inn again.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Gainesville, FL

Not the best, but okay.

Posted Sep 26, 2007
I knew it was not a top-of-the-line hotel. It was okay. The toilet mechanism was broken, but they fixed it within minutes of our complaint. They required a key deposit and a telephone deposit, something I find annoying. The phone didn't work well. The sheets and towels were old but clean. The rugs needed cleaning. The people were nice, though, and it was cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not Impressed

Posted May 3, 2006
Tables and shelves were broken/tilted. Odd smell and dirty shower. Non-smoking room had cigarette burns on carpet.