Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rate

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: price. location
Cons: coffee machine in room
Good rate during a weekend where all the nearby hotels were on "event pricing"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The motel is decent especially for how cheap it is, but if you go in expecting any frills you will be dissapointed.There are certain amenities that are lacking that would be nice, such as a continental breakfast. However, the hotel is clean and well maintained overall, the staff are very polite and helpful and if your looking for a decent place to stay for a night or two this will get the job done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one Night

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel is good for an overnight stay (we stayed after a concert in Indy), but I would not spend multiple nights here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean room

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room had a small refrigerator, table with chair, bed. The room was clean. What more do you need when all you want to do is grab a quick night's
Cons: --
Location: The hotel is within 1/2 hour of downtown Indianapolis.
The room had a small refrigerator, table with chair, bed. The room was clean. What more do you need when all you want to do is grab a quick night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Bring your own cleaner

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
No frills place so didn't have high expectations, just a place to sleep, but I do expect it to be cleaned. Most of it was. The toilet smelled like urine and the lid screws were caked with old layered urine, so it has been awhile. Also, shower curtain smelled like cigarette smoke once the shower water ran. Fire the housekeeper and I could come back the next time I'm through town.
4 out of 5
by erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by FO Templeton from TN

Nice value

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
a one night stop over. Room was nice, roomy and clean. Place looks like it's been getting some renovations. Fridge & micro but no in-room coffee. Restaurants nearby. Easy on & off interstate.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice low price hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel is very nice. It has recently been renovated and is really nice. The rooms have hardwood (maybe laminate) and the beds are comfortable. It is quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Spend the extra money & go next door

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We arrived late, tired, and hungry. The guy at the desk was too busy playing on his phone to want to check us in. When he finally did get around to it, he had a bad attitude and basically threw the keys at my husband. There is no elevator which is a major downside if you're carrying suitcases upstairs at midnight. The doors stick which means ALL NIGHT you could hear people going in and out of their rooms, slamming the doors behind them causing our whole room to shake. On top of that, the other guests were hanging out in the halls, yelling and laughing all night. So if it wasn't the doors waking us up it was the other guests goofing around. The beds are hard and uncomfortable. There were 3 pillows on my bed and 2 out of 3 were dirty. The sink and bathroom were disgusting, hair EVERYWHERE as well as dirt. My overall experience was just horrible. And there was no point in complaining to the texting clerk that clearly hates his job. My advice is spend the extra money and go to the Holiday Inn next door if you want a comfortable quiet stay.