Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Wonderful Staff but.........

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The room smelled like mildew. So strong that it triggered my asthma. The staff was wonderful and the lady who checked us in went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Sorry about your room. Thank you for the rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Y.

Bad smell in the room

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The carpet smell was covered by a spray that smelled even worse. This hotel is being renovated...don't visit until the renovation is complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My wife and I had bug bites all over our bodies after staying at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
What room did you stay in. Why isn't the hotel made aware of the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bugs crawling on me in bed!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Fumigate and clean the bathrooms better. There was something black either growing or "spilled" at the top of the shower.
We stopped here overnight on a cross country trip. I think it was rated four stars, that's why we booked here. We planned to stay long enough to go out to grab a quick meal, shower and sleep before heading off early the next morning. We decided not to shower since the bathroom didn't seem clean enough for me. The staff was nice enough, but the room didn't seem that clean. I wasn't in bed 10 minutes when I felt bugs crawling on me. I had my daughter flip on the light switch and I threw back the covers to discover bugs crawling on me. I saw at least three, but they scattered quickly. As you can imagine, we dressed as quick as possible and left the hotel immediately. I told the clerk I wasn't interested in another room and she said she would report it to the General Manager. I did get a voice mail the next morning saying they would credit my account back for the nights stay. I haven't received my credit card statement to confirm if that actually happened. At this point, I don't care if I get my money back. Just glad we got out of there before being bitten or bringing bugs back in our bags!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We will take the proper precautions and rectify this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Sep 14, 2017
in town to help with caring for animals from Hurricane Harvey relief - needed clean quiet accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Pete, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was clean and simple. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Pete, Hotel Management
Kristin, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast accommodation & room layout.
Cons: More table top space.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping
Check in was a bit confusing. Desk clerk not clear in explaining things. Not sure why they needed another credit card on file. Never had this happen before at check in. Will wait to see what happens on my card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Pete, Hotel Management
Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and no sure why front desk would not explain why a credit card is required, but it is for incidentals.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Brandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Brandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Comfortable bed. Courteous staff. Cleaner smell in room was very strong. Chemical smell in pool area almost took your breath away. Breakfast ok but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Brandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to make any changes needed. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if you are ever in the area.