Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was very pleasant and quiet and the workers were extremely friendly and helpfull with everything it was very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon Va

RUDE

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: close to home
Cons: staff
The night shift ladies were rude and obnoxious. Staff acted under the influence of drugs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way better than expected

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for only one night and had our dog with us. There weren't many people staying at the hotel and I was not impressed when I pulled up but the lobby and check in was nice and went smooth. Had a room with king size bed and sofa and was VERY pleased with the size of the room. Bathroom was small but everything was very clean and all rooms are no smoking. Bed was very comfortable and there were a few grassy areas outside to walk the dog. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Craigsville, Va.

One night stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Lebanon for a friend's funeral. The motel was located about 30 minutes from the friend's home, and less than five minutes from the funeral home. Not a pleasant reason for being there, but we were really pleased with the motel, all employees were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this motel to friends.
4 out of 5
by Tod from Lady Lake Florida

A little pricy for hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before and it was a little better previously. This time the room had an odor as if someone had smoked in the room and the refrigerator was not cooling properly. Room was clean and updated.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tod from Lady Lake Florida

Great, clean hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in great condition and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful scenery and convenient to shopping for its location.
3 out of 5
by Owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kim from Roanoke

Smoky smelling rooms near the Smokey Mtns

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is my second stay at the Super 8 in a month. While it is surface clean, both times there is a lingering smoke smell in both rooms. I wait to make a judgement on it until this trip supported it. While my room said non-smoking, it is apparent that a smoke smell lingers even though the carpets have been cleaned. It's a masked smokiness that aggravated my allergies a lot. I won't be staying there again and will have to unfortunately pay a lot more to stay at the neighboring Holiday Inn even though the staff has been very polite and nice during the stay.