Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, OH

Nice, quiet, and old

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was clean, and quiet. The president Harding room had a very high bed, easy for someone youthful to get in to, but something to keep in mind if you don't have full range of motion. Useful information in the letter they leave in your room prior to arrival. Wish I would've read it sooner so I would know where the HVAC controls were. The hotel shampoo and soaps smelled like musty old things so bring your own shower materials. The breakfast was not the average continental breakfast. I personally didn't like it, but other people seemed to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Historic hotel (oldest in Ohio) built in 1815.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It's history and the fact that so many historic figures )U.S. Presidents and others) stayed at the hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: Since there were no elevators in 1815, you will not find them here. I doubt if they could be added without destroying the historic architecture.
Location: Nice, compact downtown area with art and antique stores. Historic train line nearby.
Surprised to have such a good experience in such an old hotel. Be ready to walk up and down stairs. Dining was excellent and the staff was very attentive. Rooms maintained the look of the 19th century but had modern conveniences (TV, WiFi, updated bathrooms) and comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you B! We are delighted you chose to stay with us. In the future, remember our staff is always able to assist with the stairs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
A very enjoyable experience nice change from the new super hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Lake, OH

Historical setting.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was so helpful, and friendly. It was natural and genuine. The lady at the front desk has worked there for forty years.
Cons: Our room only had one waste basket, and that was in the bathroom. Hardly worth mentioning.
Location: Antique stores, food places, train ride. We have never been in a cleaner or prettier down town. Air Force Museum and Kings' Island close as well.
Our room was located on the 3rd floor- but we mistakenly went up to the 4th. If you have trouble with stairs, don't make that mistake! What a nice step back in time to Ohio's early history. Beds were awesome. We found ourselves stopping continuously looking into the bedrooms, looking at things on the walls and hallways, admiring the floors, dining rooms, and cabinets. We were staying in a museum- so to speak, and loved it.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Lebanon Ohio

The Lamb

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Wonderful old hotel built in 1815.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We thought the room was a little small for us and they upgraded us to a larger room free of charge I do recommend small bags as there is not an elevator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very good customer service, great food, love the history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel. Excellent restaurant for supper.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Only downside...no elevator. Beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels