Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Malessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Defiance, Ohio

Unforgettable Trip :D

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is AWESOME! It is beautiful inside and out, the staff is friendly and the rooms are awesome! There's tons of history in this place, tons of things to look at, its a museum that you can sleep in. I enjoyed the tavern, the drinks were flawless..I stayed in the Ronald Reagan room and it was roomy and the bed was so comfy. This place has a gift shop, restaurant with live music as well. I had so much fun and would highly recommend this place to history and paranormal fans. I'll never forget this trip. AMAZING!
5 out of 5
by Alison from Hazard

History

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! So much history!
5 out of 5
by Teddie from Bluffton, IN

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing, great staff.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Chicago

Lebanon

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of history in a great location.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Charming and quaint

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was looking for a quaint and quiet getaway close to home. This was the perfect place. Beautiful historic hotel overflowing with charm. I was grateful it was still decorated for Christmas, just added to the charm; I had a cute tree in my room. Highly recommended if looking for something besides a cookie cutter hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Michigan

A trip back in time

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I love this inn. I feel I am taking a trip back in history. I love the presidential and historical figures that the rooms are named after. I love being surrounded by the antiques.
5 out of 5
by John from Oceanside, California

The Golden Lamb

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Golden Lamb Inn several times when we lived in Cincinnati years ago, and would often come up for lunch or dinner. We now live in California, and had the good fortune of visiting our roots these past two autumns, of which both times we stayed at the Golden Lamb. It's our favorite inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a beautiful fall weekend enjoying the colors of autumn and fresh brisk air. We loved the many antique shops, good food, and friendliness of the community.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great old old 1803 hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Great period room. Comfortable and plenty of amenities. Great bar and excellent dining.