Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kerry AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest !! Kerry Page AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kerry AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest !! Kerry Page AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

Comfortable affordable convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Needed a room for self and 18 year old son, near to the next days place of mothers funeral. The hotel allowed us to bring our dog for a reasonable rate and it really was suitable and I am gratified For its service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen

Quick stop

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was as advertised. I was happy to see the towels were not typical small hotel towels but FULL BATH SHEET TOWELS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Kerry AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words and that we were able to please you. Customer service is the utmost priority with us. If you ever get back to the Pine Grove area, we would be happy too see you again. Kerry Page AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hotel smelled of mildew/smoke. Staff was not friendly. Rooms were very old and in need of updating. Beds were ok besides the smell of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Kerry Page AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Kerry Page AGM / DOS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kerry AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest !! Kerry Page AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Convenient off exit

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very quit,clean,and friendly staff, would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kerry AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Kerry Page Asst. General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leah from Philly

Never ever ever go there!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this place to a homeless person! We booked the day before cause we were driving from 7 hours away so when we got there at 6 am we could just check in and sleep we booked 2 nights, when we got there the guy in the lobby wouldn't let us in, he said there was no reservations in my name, he left us outside in the cold and rain for 15 minutes while he checked, when he finally let us in, I told him that it wasn't nice that he left us outside he told us we could go to the comfort inn across the street if we didn't like it so I called hotels dot com and they helped us out by finding another motel that would let us walk in and book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Kerry AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry for your recent frustration with our hotel. However, please know as soon as we saw your review of our hotel I spoke to the Front Desk Representative. The front doors must remain locked until breakfast time starts or else the breakfast person could not be able to complete their breakfast chores due to guests coming in early. Our team members strive to do their best. If you took notice that you were not standing in the rain as our night window is under a roof. Please know we are working diligently to make sure a similar situation does not happen again. We were genuinely astonished to read of the details of your feedback you had regarding our representative upon your check in. Our astonishment was even greater since our receptionist is a serious person and we have only received praise from the guests for his work, attitude and effort. Kerry Page Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Everything was very good the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guests,  Greetings from Econo Lodge Pine Grove and thank you on your supportive review! It is heart-warming to read of your experience and we are so pleased we were able to make your stay a success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again, if you are ever in the Pine Grove area! Kerry Page AGM
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kerry AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Kerry Page Asst. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an overnight stay on our trip.room adequate

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: quiet and clean-staff very pleasant-check-in quick/check-out good
Cons: rooms needed to be updated
Location: only passing through
we have had a couple of bad experiences at econo lodges in the past so was pleasantly surprised with this particular inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Kerry AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Many thanks for taking time to share your experience of your stay with us in the Econo Lodge Pine Grove on line. The information you kindly provided Expedia readers is most valuable. We would certainly be most pleased to see you again and if we can help with your accommodation arrangements, please let us know. Kerry Page Assistant General Manager