Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Holbrook NY

Stay away!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
bad neighborhood, disgusting bathroom, found hair in bed.
2 out of 5
by peter from Clayton, De.

Not what i expected for the price.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in was tedious and not attentive. the room was ice cold upon arrival, the heating/a.c. unit was broken and would not self regulate, it was noisy and blew across the bed.The warm water took 4-1/5 to 5 minutes to reach the faucets, and the bathroom was tiny. The street noise was nearby across the parking lot. The overcharge at check-in was resolved upon my questioning the second night, and the overcharge was refunded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Acceptable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, De.

1950's Style Motel in Need of Renovation

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: See last sentence under experience
Location: I am a rock and mineral collector. There are old tailing piles from when the Cornwall Iron mine was in operation that can be visited by hobbyist.
I have stayed in many motels including independent non-chain owned that were nicer. This Travel Inn motel has a 1950's style bathroom. The bathroom toilet, I could barely use, since the toilet bowel rim was not more then 14-16 inches from the wall opposite of it. The painting done on the bathroom walls was very sloppy showing a lack of pride in ownership by motel management. Also, the door frame into the bathroom has had wood rot, since the bottom of the frame was missing. The bed was good but I found the mattress to be too soft from what I am use to at home. There was a clock/radio by the bed on the night stand, which was set to the wrong time, I found out the next morning, having set the alarm to get up early. I was awaken an hour earlier than I had planned. It was good that it was earlier otherwise I would have missed out on my main focus that weekend. Also, I tried to store some food brought along with me in the room refrigerator but it was not functioning. The only thing good about this motel was the very low price per night, which I believe the motel management is using to get customers while renovations (I hope) are being done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night. Hotel was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT DO IT!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THIS PLACE S/B GOVERNMENT CHECKED.
Im sorry but I have to be honest. The first thing is the disqusting smell ONLY TO FIND A CONDOM WRAPPER IN THE SHEETS. Was told by staff to only use one bed for$80.00 per night and to take out my own garbage. IF YOU OWN A CAR. STAY IN IT. DO NOT PAY TO SLEEP HERE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
BAD NIEBORHOOD. WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO NO ONE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Avoid this place unless homeless, maybe even then.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: The use of a bulldozer would be a great improvement.
This last rate hotel takes advantage of the occupancy rate in the area. Over $100 for an overnight stay, I though it would at least be bearable. They have the old keys and door knob locks, so you have no idea of who else might have a key. The room is pretty stark, and has peeling paint in several locations. An old tube TV with a cable box hanging over the top of it - when I turned it on, nothing but snow. It took me 30 minutes to get the TV channel and the cable box synced. There was an old window unit A/C. The bathroom was unbelievable. An old blue half-garden tub, with a very old, stiff, thick vinyl shower curtain - it only had six hooks holding it, and the remaining half was folded inward into the tub, just hanging in mid air. There was originally a small window that had been framed in with the old pressboard tub surround board, and had a vent fan installed in it. When you sat on the toilet, your knees were below the sink and your head was above the sink - literally. A person of any girth would not have been able to use these facilities without being a contortionist. It was just awful.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
If you are needing a clean place to sleep for the night, and not looking for anything else, its great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Would Not Stay Here Again!! Stay Somewhere Else!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at this Inn for 1 night due to a spur of the moment visit to Hershey Park.We quickly mapped a location that we were nearest and was going to stay at another location which ended up being booked for the night.We should've kept driving for another location! We arrived late(past 12am),no one was at the front desk and no one came for more than 5mins of waiting and periodically ringing the front desk bell.I ended up calling the Inn for service and the gentleman who picked up was not personable and after politely explaining that I've been waiting to check in he replied with a quick "Oh" and hung up!He shortly came out from the curtain divider at the front desk and the whole process was blah.No smile,not even a courtesy apology for the extended wait(since he was obviously sleeping on the job-maybe he owns the place?)or even for just hanging up on me!He did make sure to repeat more than once that check out starts at 10:30am though it's advertised at 11am.Despite all of that everything would've been fine since we're not the type to complain and were tired and just needed a place to stay for the night but the room was horrible. Not to exaggerate but everything about it!Old and not clean!Once you walked in there's a old/muggy smell.You feel as you have to wear your flip flops and sleep in long sleeves and pants the whole time. Bad stain on one of the chairs,sheets were old,our pillow cases had holes AND the bathroom!-Old hair on the cracked tiles and mold residue!Don't choose!