Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Nella, CA

Disappointing.. so close to being a great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice TV
Cons: Improve breakfast... add some kind of meat and some hard boiled eggs, need to make sure they have a coffee maker that works, clean that darn hot tub!
Location: Just a place to rest on the way to or from LA area
For $97 a night I expected more, We got a clean room except for bottoms of our feet turned black from the filthy carpet, I expected a decent breakfast and it was not horrible but very cheaply done, adding some hard boiled eggs and some cheap sausage links or patties would have made it up to the level you would expect for $97 a night room next to a highway. The coffee machine was broken so no coffee for breakfast which was very disappointing. I though about using the hot tub and went out to check it out and it was green and filthy as was the pool, I would expect the pool to be to very clean as it was too cold for that but its never too cold to get in a hot tub, this hot tub was cold and green and slimy. This hotel is so close to being a great place to stay, all it needs is a little bit of attention to the carpet and kick the breakfast up a notch and clean that hot tub, really not much to do... just probably need management who cares
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Toilet did not work well. I told staff that there is no more orange juice. She never says anything. I had waited for 20 minutes, it was still no orange juice. I would appreciate to let me know if it was out of stock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel with all the amenities needed.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, large rooms.
Cons: Maybe a little more counter space in the bathroom.
Location: Close to Los Angeles and right off the freeway which makes it easy to find. But no traffic noise to keep you awake.
Nice stay. Would definitely stay there again. Very clean and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Cons: wifi signal strength.
Only complaint was the wifi signal strength was inadequate. I had to go to the lobby to login on my iPad and then by the time I got to my room the signal was almost non existent. However, in the morning the signal was a little better. Breakfast was decent except no protein was offered. All carbs but edible. Oh yes. One more thing. Both gas stations at this exit do not sell beer or wine. That sucked. Had to go to next exit north. Both gas stations at this exit do not sell beer or wine. That sucked. Had to go to next exit north. 8 mile round trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
It was a nice place with a great view of the mountains with a great Mexican restaurant nearby. Would go back there on the way to SF, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fremont,ca

Nice hotel to spend night

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location was peaceful. Traffic noise was not bad.
If your traveling late in the day to LA area this is a great hotel to spend the night to avoid the evening traffic of that AREA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean accommodations

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Breakfast selections
Location: Did not take advantage
One night stay. Room was comfortable but the traffic noise from I-5 was continuous and disruptive. Next time, I'll request a room facing away from the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

nice looking hotel at base of grapevine

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: aesthetically it is very appealing
Cons: TV is hard to see from the bed, and the AC unit is noisy. Get the bugs out of the room, and if there is a problem with your water, clarify it.
Location: near grapevine
I had not stayed at this hotel before and the star rating got me to do so. The hotel has a very nice rustic look, the staff was nice. My problem was that the lights in my room flickered and the water coming out of the faucet smelled like rotten eggs and was very cloudy, but even more problematic was that I found 2 cockroaches in my room. Hotel staff, take the time to get an exterminator out to ensure that you don't have these problems. Unfortunately, I won't be back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel at bottom of grapevine.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More handicapped facilities.
Location: Denny's nearb.
Had reserved a room with two queen beds with handicapped bathroom, I thought. However they only had handicapped facilities in rooms with only one bed.As we had our granddaughter with us, they did provide a roll-a-way bed, but should have taken their suggestion to go a few miles further to Best Western.....just too tired to do so.......our mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Expedia does lousy job about inn's location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel is OK.
Cons: Description by Expedia.
Location: Look for rattlesnakes. Hotel staff was trying to catch one in the inn's parking lot when I arrived.
Expedia said this inn was located in Lebec when in fact it is located in Grapevine. Why is this so important since they are only eight miles apart? Because Lebec is 2000 feet higher in elevation at the top of a steep grade that begins in Grapevine. Because Lebec is in the mountains and Grapevine is on the smog filled valley floor. A VERY big difference.