Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Money stolen.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Customer service.
Had money stolen from the room. Had just counted my cash having found some extra from a previous visit in my back pack so knew exactly what I had. I went to the gym for 40 mins in which time the room was serviced. I returned to the room, had a coffee whilst cooling down then showered and prepared to go out for the day when i realised I was 300 Brazilian Real short. I went down to the front desk immediately to raise the issue with staff. Owing to it being the weekend I was informed they would pass on my concerns to the hotel manager on Monday morning and that they would contact me. No one contacted me at all I actually had to go to reception again to inquire what action if any would be taken. I was left waiting 15 mins while the manager came to see me. Said she would review the cctv footage and speak with whomever had serviced the room while advising me that i should leave any valuables in the room safe. Again i wasn't contacted I had to visit reception. The manager informed they had spoken with the individual and they knew nothing about it and that she trusts her staff. Another way to interpret that is to say I was lying. That was basically the end. I am not sure which is worse, the actual theft itself or the totally unacceptable way the hotel dealt with the situation.Totally disgusted and moved out of the hotel to another local hotel.
4 out of 5
by Flavio

Leblon always Leblon

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel previously mainly for its location and price Although condition is overall unchanged there were minor issues that were not addressed until we contacted services Staff is friendly and helpful Overall I would recommend it to anyone who isn't looking for nice area to stay in Rio, at a fair price for its value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel, issues with wi-fi

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The Wi-Fi did not work the entire week in my room but worked for my phone in my colleagues room, lobby and at breakfast. I had to incur data charges to use international data when I needed service in my room which I do not think is appropriate when Wi-Fi is advertised. Finally, I saw a cockroach on the third evening of my stay around 2am. It hid under my bed before I had a chance to take a picture. This was winter in Brazil. I would not recommend this hotel for the wifi and cleanliness issues.
4 out of 5
by Flavio

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Friedly staff, attentive. There were minor issues that a previous customer at this premise, I would like to point out. Phones in the room wouldn't ring, and despite many requests, the problem was not resolved. Location is probably one of its major assets, as Leblon is the most sought after areas of Rio, with new subway station 2 minutes from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Flavio

Leblon gem

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding location Great staff Very clean and efficient Spacious room an plentiful breakfast
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Sauna did not work during my stay. "Fitness center" was only one machine withj ,imited
Great hotel in a great location just 2 blocks from the beach in Leblon. I like the Leblon area of RIo because it is less congested, newer and is less "touristy". Great restaurants too in this upscale and affluent neighborhood, just one block north of the main street - the best most popular were one to two blocks west of the hotel. I had a junior suite with a microwave and mini fridge (and dishes and silverware) so being close to 2 grocery stores was a plus. Also, unusual for Rio, a 24 hour mini market right on the corner. The fitness center at this hotel is not really a fitness center, rather a multi machine with limited choices for sets of anything more than very basic.. Fortunately, there is a BodyTech gym less than a block away and was a good, well-equipped gym, but rather expensive, as gym proces go, for short term.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Nixe hotel, close to the beach and shops

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Room ws very spacious and clean. Quiet location, very close to Leblon beach, botanic gardens, and Lagoon. Many top end shops and metro stop within one block.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Leblon was a good area, hotel close to beach, transport and shops. Whilst English is not readily spoken some staff have a very good attempt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel for a good price

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We like to stay in this good hotel in Leblon, nice part of Rio