Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Damaged suites case wheel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Lite breakfast snack was offered at bar area overlooking the beach, it was perfect for us who eat very little.
My suites case wheel was damaged when I picked up at Rio airport and I mentioned that when I checked in at your hotel. It was repaired by the hotel for no charge and surprising thing was that I noticed it when I arrived at LA airport. Hotel concierges were very helpful and hotel has its own private beach, public beaches were very crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business & Pleasure

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is well kept and the staff is very nice. However, as a business hotel I expected the lounge area to be less crowded with children. The 26 floor lounge area, for which we paid extra to have a place at the end of the day to regroup on our day and plan for the following day of work, was not at all relaxing - in fact it had very young children screaming and crying on all accessions we were up there - wether it was at nigh or during breakfast. I have never stayed at a hotel where this happened. Very disappointing. The lounge is generally for adults to unwind at the end of the day, not a place to park your children and fill them up with mini-sandwiches. The hotel is also a bit further from the beach than desired. The "private" beach is quite rough, not really intended for sunbathing or swimming. However, Pool area and gym are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Marcella Araújo , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for writing this helpful review about your experience. Your opinion is extremely important for us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our team very helpful. I am sorry for convinience with club floor lounge and we will share with the managers involved your opinion. Please let us know when your plans bring you back. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back! Have a lovely week! Cordially yours, Marcella Araújo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great family stay in Rio

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Beach restaurant is painfully slow.
Location: Good location.
We had a great week at the Sheraton Leblon in two interconnected rooms for our family. The staff is very good and goes great lengths to help you out with everything. Special mention to Maria, Danilo, and Marcelo at l'etoile breakfasts daily. Kids club and kids pool are really great. Overall great experience, would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Jose Tadeu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great hotel and great staff & restaurant variety.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
No complaints, everyone did a great job in making sure that our needs were met. The staff very professional and accommodating. Well pleased with the restaurant servers and the food exceeded our expectations, can't to our return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is nice and the staff is very accommodating. I would suggest that there is more variety of food in the club lounge as every night it was the same. Room cleanliness could be better as sometimes we came back in the evening and the room was not cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

great hotel and staff

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: rooms, location, staff
Cons: everything perfect
Location: great location/views
everything was perfect...no problems encountered...all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W- St Augustine FL

Great beach retreat in a bustling city

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel grounds are absolutely stunning! Loved sleeping with the window cracked so we could hear the ocean waves crashing right below us. It was so nice to come "home" to our hotel after long bays out on the town to relax and have dinner on the expansive patios. The hotel food was delicious. And the staff were terrific! Everyone was warm, friendly and authentic. I'd go again in a millisecond!
4 out of 5
by laurence

They are over priced taxes insane

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel by western standards is only equal to a medium hotel but because it's Rio they think they can charge ridiculous rates! The Brazil experience is always over rated and under delivered!! Hawaii makes them look terrible to bad it has and will always be that way in Brasil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Could be better for a 5 Stars!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The checking was not as I expected. The room on the picture looks different in reality. I had to pay for an upgrade. Had to force myself to speak Portuguese just because my name is Portuguese Italian. Parking is very expensive.