Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Perfect location and wonderful view from balcony. Breakfast was amazing
The host was extremely friendly and very helpful. Early check was accommodated which was extremely helpful to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Lecce Salento B&B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We hope see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Not keen initially on the building the accommodation is in and the entrance to it but the room was really spacious and comfortable and overlooked the main Piazza Sant'Oronzo with french doors that opened so I enjoyed watching the life in the piazza and had a wonderful view over the Roman amphitheatre etc. We were offered an alternative room in case we found it too noisy and some people might not be too keen on the late night busking in the square but we enjoyed it. Obviously it was very central for sightseeing. The continental breakfast on offer was excellent and included home make cakes- the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
VERY GOOD LOCATION,VERY NICE AND HOSPITABLE OWNERS,GOOD BREAKFAST
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Quiet, spacious room in the heart the city

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, large quiet room
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Lots to do and explore in Lecce, including shopping, sight-seeing, great restaurants, gelaterias, and there's plenty of buses to nearby beach resorts
I'm glad I followed the advice of other on booking this room, because it deserves the high rating. The B&B is located right at the heart of Lecce, just of the main Piazza, so you only have to step out the from door to enjoy everything this beautiful city has to offer. The couple that run the B&B were very helpful and courteous, and we were given a room the was incredibly spacious, with a large bathroom / en-suite, and despite not having the best view because it was located within the central / back area of the hotel, it meant it was very quiet despite the location. Breakfast in the morning consisted of delicious homemade cakes and treats made by the owner's wife, who was clearly an excellent cook!, and also fresh fruit, juice, coffee etc. Our stay at B&B LecceSalento was very pleasant and made the perfect ending to a great holiday.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The host were very accomodating & helpful. We stayed five days, the breakfasts were great ! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Lecce historical was just outside our B&B. Thanks for the great service!
5 out of 5
by Steven from Braintree

Giant room with a view, considerate host.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Located on one floor of an apartment building,when I rang the intercom I was fearing the worst.Once inside the host was most welcoming,offering hot coffee,whilst he dealt with the paperwork. The room had a splendid view of the main piazza.It was huge modern and spotless,like the en-suite as well.Wi-fi was good and you had your own key to come and go as you wished. Breakfast was varied and unlimited quantity including local speciality pastries.Being on the main square made noise a bit of a problem early morning when the street cleaners maintained the piazza,5am is not a hardship for an early riser like me.I would definitely stay here anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the historical center.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Next to the amphitheater and a nice park in the historical center. Our room had a very nice view of the main square. Owner helped us with parking. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Colorado Springs.

Eric from Colorado's bike rides through Italy.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 weeks of my 8 week trip to Italy. The location was amazing. Wifi was very slow but I know they are getting new fiber optic soon. The bed was not comfortable but other than that the staff was great, Good breakfast, somewhere to lock my bike up on main level, and one of the best views out of a hotel balcony I have had in a long time no really enjoyed my stay in Lecce. Some great bike rides along the coast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location but bring your earplugs!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: No way to really fix the noise issue.
Location: Easy access to most tourist activities.
Loved the location but I had to be willing to not sleep until about 1 or 2 a.m. and be prepared to wait up with the street sweepers about 6:30 a.m. The room was fine with it's amenities. The staff was helpful and provided a lot of food options for breakfast. BUT if you have a front room viewing the piazza you need to be a night owl because you really can't get sleep until about 2 am. There was always something happening (often music) and the crowd noise was constant.
5 out of 5
by Tyson

Best view in town.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
In the heart of old town- right where the action is. Great view and comfortable place.