Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with a lovely view on a clear day

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We booked the hotel based on wanting access to a pool for our children to enjoy some downtime en route from Italy to UK. The pool is advertised as open from June but was closed when we arrived. There is a children's play room but it is aimed at very young children (age 1-3). We had dinner in the restaurant where service was painfully slow, it took an hour for our order to be taken but the food was delicious when it finally arrived although slightly over priced. Breakfast was fantastic, self service buffet and worth the price - the pastries are delicious! Reception were lovely and polite, tried their best to converse in English when we arrived It was raining and cloudy when we stayed so the two selling points to why we paid the extra were disappointingly wasted for us - no views of Mont Blanc and no access to the swimming pool. We would stay again in the middle of Summer but not for the charged price for a standard hotel stay at other times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel outside the city

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Bed linens are very good quality for a comfortable sleep at night.
Cons: Slippers
Location: Not much around in walking distance
This is a good hotel even though some of the services are missing for a 4-star hotel. It is perfect for conferences etc but for visiting Lecce it is too far out of town. The rooms are clean and modern and the bed linens are worthy of a 5-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Great roadside hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The beds are comfortable, specially for Italian standard! Wifi works well and the staff is friendly.
Cons: The hotel would be great if it had a gym. The breakfast for sure! The cappuccino was horrible, definitely not up too Italian standard.
Location: Lecce, Cavallino and the seaside are near.
The hotel is located close to Lecce and Cavallino. And about 20 minutes away from the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast lacks good bread and typical local produce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This hotel is an excellent bargain in the $100 range. The facilities are brand new.
5 out of 5
by YAACOV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shame about

Posted Oct 4, 2014
the position of the hotel. Take a satnav or you'll struggle to find it. Every other aspect was top notch
4 out of 5
by rjp from London

Comfortable 4* hotel not too far from Lecce

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, all you can expect from a 4* conference hotel. You definitely don't get the "south of Italy atmosphere" but for a similar price to a more central B&B you get more comfortable rooms and great breakfast. Good if you have a car.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Miami

Fantastic find!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
I will definitely come back here! The hotel was beautiful and like new with great rooms and breakfast!
4 out of 5
by rob from oc

A little bit of Mr. Deeds.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a little out of the way, about 10 minutes by car outside Lecce. The staff are very friendly and very efficient. The breakfast waiter, whose name escapes me, was there when you needed something almost at the same time you thought of it. The linens on the beds were very nice and the hotel was very comfortable.The wifi was down when we arrived and up again the day we left. The bar is inviting and the drinks reasonable. I look forward to my next visit there.
5 out of 5
by nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels