Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Good standard. pool. Breakfast good.
Location: Lecce is beautiful
Comfortable hotel. Good facilities. Great pool. 20 min walk into centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Excellent location, staff went above and beyond consistently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel - lovely rooftop pool

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. Reasonable facilities and rooms. Kettle in room for tea & coffee.
Cons: Decor and lighting in bar area
Location: Lecce is fabulous for architecture and for eating out.
All good. Not central but walkable. Helpful reception staff. Spacious comfortable room. Lovely relaxing pool area. Bar area not very appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda

Nice hotel. A short walk into historic district.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff were friendly. Room was clean. It was as expected from a Hilton Garden Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushey

Good modern hotel just too far from city centre

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nice modern hotel with good facilities. Extensive breakfast and reasonable dinner options Good location for visiting surrounding area
Cons: Arrangements for bus to/from town too restrictive Room with 2 queen beds and an extra single felt cramped Shower in very dark area of room
Location: Advertises as 10 minutes from city centre (by car?) Reception said 20 minutes walk - we timed it - never less than 30 minutes
This is a perfectly reasonable hotel with good facilities but it is not really close enough to the town centre to walk and the hotel's shuttle service stops too early and requires advance booking which makes it not very usable. It is a really a 30 minute walk to the town centre especially on a hot day and perhaps carrying a rucksack - we timed it. It is, however, a good location for visiting the surrounding area if you have a car. We tried to check in at 14:00 - check in time is 15:00. Room wasn't ready so we agreed we'd go the pool and were told we would be let know when the room was ready. We weren't. We were given a room with 2 queen beds and an extra bed. The problem with the configuration is that the room feels cramped and there is no light switch or bedside table on one side of each bed. Not terrible but not ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Quiet, convenient hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located as a base for exploring Southern Puglia. It was clean and comfortable although lacked a bit of character. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The breakfast was adequate but average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Set in a pleasant residential area, but quite a walk to the historic centre (the hotel estimates 20 minutes) . The hotel has a shuttle to the centre which runs from 09.00 - 20.00 ( save for a mid-day break) and can be pre-booked (8 seats max) for 6€ return. If a taxi is needed the cost seems to be around 15€ for 2 people to or from the centre if you want to eat late in the city. Taxis quite hard to find but most restaurants will order you one. Restaurant OK but not outstanding. Popular with tours, so the breakfast can be very busy with staff trying to cope as food and crockery runs out and needs replenishing. There are a couple of small supermarkets within 5 minutes walk. Pool area is small but good, but, again, can get busy when the tours get back to base. Very good lifts! No luggage porters but free luggage trollies for guests.
5 out of 5
by Babacar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Micaiah Lufcy from Usa

Warm rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The dryer will not fully dry a load of clothes. They will not let you set the a/c below 20 Celsius. I had a broken shower head, a broken t.p. dispenser, no Caulk around the frame of the showers so water poured out onto floors. The room fridges were very tiny! The staff was nice but not very accommodating besides one by the name of Ludovicia I believe. The pool closes at 7pm and a angry little man ushers you out even prior to that so he can be done picking up outside and be done with his job at 7pm. Way too early for a pool to be closing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels