Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond/Vancouver Canada

A Touch of Elegance

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A Wonderful Touch of Elegance My wife and I were both charmed by this elegant bed and breakfast. The suite has high ceilings and is decorated with style, including oranges which is appropriate considering its name l’Orangerie and its large courtyard of orange trees and other greenery with numerous statues and benches and tables and chairs; perfect for having breakfast al fresco or enjoying a quiet spot to read and reflect on the day’s travels. A delicious breakfast with warm pastries awaits you every morning at 8:30 a.m. Inside their courtyard is secure parking. Across the street is a great little restaurant and the old town of Lecce, full of museums, churches, a colosseum unearthed in the 20th century, restaurants, wine bars, and gift shops. Luisa, your host, is very friendly and full of good suggestions on what to see and do during your stay in this enchanting city. I highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb historic building in a central location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very enjoyable short stay at L’Orangerie. Lovely breakfast in a grand building with a quiet, shady garden. All this close to the historic centre of Lecce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Beautiful B&B in a perfect location close to town

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Was so easy to find & had such a warm welcome from Anna. Breakfast warm pastries are to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic rooms and garden

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The large airy rooms with beautiful furniture and tasteful decoration. Gracious, charming Anna and Luisa. The walled garden for relaxation.
Cons: You may request savoury pastries in the morning instead of the sweet ones, they are happy to provide. it is usual in Italy to eat cake for breakfast.
Location: It is a few minutes walk from the square and near all the shops in Lecce, particularly at night when all the locals come out to promenade.
Our stay in July was relaxing and just what we needed. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. Anna is a gracious host and very helpful. The orangerie gardens are a peaceful oasis where you can sit and relax with no disturbances. Each morning pastries were delivered in a basket and left on our door for breakfast. all other breakfast items re provided int he room so that you can take your time and eat breakfast when you are ready. Delightful place in a very lovely town.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Peaceful retreat in the city

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
When we rang the bell from the street entrance, we never expected to find such a perfect oasis behind the entry doors. This gracious B&B is run by an even more gracious hostess/owner. Lovely large room with an entrace to a lovely large walled garden. It is located 2 blocks from Lecce old town, making it easy to explore the area on foot. Breakfast in the morning could be either in your room or out in the lovely garden. The warm pastries were a nice touch. We wish we could have stayed more that one night. As we were leaving, the owner invited us up to the second level of the home to see an amazing family mosaic tile floor and tell us some of its history - just exquisite and a real treat to learn about the origins of the home.
4 out of 5
by Julio

Interesting B&B at an old family residence

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodations in a convenient location. Breakfast is self-prepared and the atmosphere is relaxed.
5 out of 5
by mike

Perfect Stay.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Very close to old town. Had parking which is hard to get. Hostess was very charming and helpful with suggestions. Room was beautiful and huge. Garden courtyard was charming. Fresh pastries every morning. Good restaurants within 10 yards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely base for exploring Lecce

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
A 15minute walk from the railway station in Lecce (a fair bit longer if you get the bus from Brindisi airport to Lecce "city " terminal). It is very close to all the excellent old town stuff (but also quite close to some rather down and out parts, too) There is no noise from outside that we noticed. We had a spacious, clean and comfortable room with fridge, stocked with milk, fruit and yoghurt, and coffee (or tea, if you wish) making stuff. A basket of very Italian breakfast is provided every morning. Italian, ie full of sweet stuff and cheese and meat! There is a garden to use with tables and chairs but we were aware of the mosquitoes so did not use it. The people running L'Orangerie d'Epoque are very nice and it is a very relaxing place to stay in when visiting Lecce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

An oasis in a travellers trip -a treasure to rembe

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. La Senora was a gracious hostess
Cons: Nil for me
Location: Good restaurant across the road. Location. 5 minute walk from centre of Centro storico. Museum close by and small supermarket and grocery shop very c
Severe thunderstorms prevented me from using the garden, which was such a delight right outside my door. A secret arrived at breakfast each morning, and was devoured with delight. Enjoyed the cat's company also at breakfast. Room brings to mind memories of a more gracious era, but without the inconveniences!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A Special place with ' Olde World Charm'

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
My daughters & I had 3 lovely days in Lecce & felt very special in this delightful Bed & Breakfast. We had breakfast out in the extensive courtyard & coffee in the afternoon . It was a very relaxing stay.