Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Perfect Stay In A Very Pleasant Stay Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We could not have asked for better stay in a wonderful hotel. As with any stay, it began with a warm greeting and a reservation that was quickly acknowledged and processed. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. Right after check-in, we were able to venture out for dinner with some excellent choices in easy walking distance. The next morning we enjoyed an overwhelming variety of breakfast choices that were fresh and tasty. Though they also served dinner, we did not eat at the hotel, only because we wanted to venture out and enjoy the culture of the area. We did however enjoy and early evening cocktail at their bar and that was good and comfortable. If our travels take us back to Lecce, Italy, there is not a doubt in my mind where we will be staying. This is simply an Excellent Hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by Janet

A gem in Lecce

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. A grand old hotel that has been taken care of over the years. Step aways from restaurants , charming shops, and al historical beauty. Breakfast was wonderful in their pretty breakfast room! My room was huge and bed/ and linens the BEST!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very unconfortable room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lecce is very nice, we would have enjoyed it more if we would have slept. The "double" bed was extremely small, the noise was unvearable and there was no way to control the temperrature (a night from hell).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great old style hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, furnishings and location
Cons: Parking costd
Location: In the middle of everything
Excellent welcome, brilliant location opposite Santa Croce. Staff very good efficient helpful. Old style comfort. Big buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Older hotel with character and charm located in the heart of the Old City. Helpful staff, welcoming lobby, good breakfasts, lovely rooms.
Cons: Can't think of anything - Would return in a heartbeat.
Location: Step out the front door, and you're at the Basilica and new Jewish Museum. In center of Old City and all it has to offer.
Stayed just after 6-days of biking in Puglia. Totally appreciated the friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location, so convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2016
A very old hotel, purportedly the oldest in Lecce, but totally up to date. A bit hard to get to, because of the pedestrian zone, but the desk clerk guided us with our car. Parking costs, but no escaping that in Lecce. The rooms were comfortable & modern, and aside from a bit of music at night, quiet as well. The breakfast was just OK, certainly not the best we had in Italy. The absolutely great location made up for the small issues so I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley UK

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Efficient staff. Great location
Cons: Breakfast room dark Shower weak
Location: Very centrally located for all sites, we walked everywhere. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
Helpful front desk with quick response to emails before arrival Arrived by car following signs from Castle area. Good valet parking arrangements for €15 per day. Elegant hotel with lots of marble and mirrors. We had a front room on 2nd floor with view of Santa Croce. Roof top terrace with seating. Buffet breakfast good - breakfast room a little dark and cheerless. Restaurant terrace at front of hotel looked much better. Comfy room and bathroom - shower not the most powerful in the world! Really enjoyed our stay and would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unpretentious, old-school elegant, helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Helpful and welcoming people at front desk. Clean, nicely decorated. We had a beautiful room with two bathrooms and a view of the church.
Location: Lecce is beautiful and vibrant with good lightly for photographers. Some rooms have views of the Church.
We arrived late and were very tired from driving. The hotel offers to park your car for you for a fee! It was our honeymoon and we were offered a lovely room at a reasonable ( by New York standards) price. Hotel is in a beautiful, location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned luxury in Lecce

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel, decked out in traditional style with beautiful furnishings and attention to detail. Fabulous bathroom too. The rooms with a balcony offer lovely views over the atmospheric city of Lecce and the hotel is in easy walking distance of all the main attractions. The breakfast buffet is excellent.