Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, historic location..

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Being at the bottom of Lake Como, it is a good take off point for Bellagio for a day out, or to head to the west lakes or east lakes. Convenient.
This gem of a hotel is off the highway, but not far. It is safe, comfortable, and the hosts are terrific. There are two fine restaurants in the immediate area, again, not exposed to hurried or incidental customers. It is an authentic gem of a place and we loved our night there. If you choose this for your lodging, you will be patting yourself on the back for your astuteness!
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Sydney

Great family run hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great family run hotel. Excellent location facing a small square on the river. Two restaurants nearby. Cycleway along the river. Only downside is parking, but I had no trouble finding a free street parking site around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly hotel in great location

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed the riverfront location, friendly service and proximity to two great restaurants. Lovely little square. No. 1 bus takes you to station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the River & easy bus or walking to attractions

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
Hopefully the renovations are completed by now. We stayed 4 nights and everyday there was NOISY construction in the hotel with drilling & hammers. Even while eating our breakfast, it was awful. Otherwise, I think it would have been a very pleasant place to stay. Ferry boats were not open in Lecco in October so stay in another city on Lake Como to catch the Ferry to the towns around the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matteo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Gentilezza con vista affascinamnte

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Personale molto gentile e disponibile , colazione buona e abbondante ,situato in borgo decisamente affascinante ,ottima pulizia della camera ,unica pecca e' il rapporto qualita' prezzo forse 95€ sono tr una rivisitazione degli interni non sarebbe male "troppa moquette " un pochino datata e come sappiamo tutti non e' il massimo dell'igiene . Detto questo ritornerei.
3 out of 5
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Franciscus

Very clean and friendly people

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable family hotel with nice personal touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Wasser nähe

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Es gab eine sehr herzliche Begrüssung. Ideal für einen zwischen Stopp auf einer Motorradtour.