Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Had such a warm welcome by the lovely owners/staff. Nice restaurant next door serves local dishes. The view from room 109 over the lake was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent hotel. Owners are nice and friendly people. they treat customers very good. Hotel is clean and updated inside. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice traditional hotel in lovely location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, view and very friendly, helpful owners
Cons: Nil
Location: Quiet cul de sac location. Few bars and restaurants within short walk but more choice short drive away.
Nice traditional hotel located on lakeside. Beautiful views accross lake. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Good size room which was comfortable and clean. Definitely worth booking lake view room as views are fantastic. Basic but very nice continental breakfast. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Hotel on the lakeside

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nice town, nice hosts and conveniently located (car must). The rooms are very clean and host couple are very friendly.
Cons: Only grip was the wifi wasn't good.
Location: Its a quiet town located close to Lecco. All city amenities are available nearby while you enjoyed the panaroma of the lakes and convenience.
A great lakefront hotel to stay in while visiting the Italian lakes. However you must have a car. The hosts were warm and wonderful and the room had an awesome balcony view. We woke up every morning to the gentle crashing of lake waves and a nice breeze. A good breakfast to start the day. Evening could be spend walking along the lakefront or exploring the nearby towns/restaurants. A very pleasant place away from the big city traffic and crowds. But still close enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful views, amazing location, lovely owners and staff, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location,

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Christina and Carlo are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble to ensure you have an enjoyable stay, ideal location for touring the lake or visiting nearby cities, lovely room with fantastic views of the lake. Pat & Roy Nottingham
2 out of 5
by Chand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cliff

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great owner hosts. Clean rooms with balcony with lovely view of lake but try and book a terrace room if available for a little more outside luxury. Location good starting point for visiting other Lake towns. They always assured us of parking space upon return at end of day. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Inexpensive and private

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had to make a last minute change to our plans and found Bellavista online. We weren't sure what we would get for the money, but it was great. The view of the lake from the room was awesome. Literally, right outside the window. The husband and wife staff are very nice and the restaurant next door is excellent (the meat and cheese appetizer is to die for). You would pretty much need a car to make this place work as it is a bit outside the town, but that is in part what makes is so nice. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great place to stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Christina and Carlos were amazing hosts, they helped us plan our days, suggested locations and itinéraires and we're delightful to deal with. Language was not an issue although sometimes we both struggled to find the right word in the others language. Lol. Fantastic location on the hotel facing directly onto lake Como, we had a room facing the lake with a balcony - spectacular to view activities on the lake or just enjoy looking at the reflection of the mountains in the water. Excellent stay, would come back again any time.