Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful views, amazing location, lovely owners and staff, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location,

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Christina and Carlo are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble to ensure you have an enjoyable stay, ideal location for touring the lake or visiting nearby cities, lovely room with fantastic views of the lake. Pat & Roy Nottingham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Inexpensive and private

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had to make a last minute change to our plans and found Bellavista online. We weren't sure what we would get for the money, but it was great. The view of the lake from the room was awesome. Literally, right outside the window. The husband and wife staff are very nice and the restaurant next door is excellent (the meat and cheese appetizer is to die for). You would pretty much need a car to make this place work as it is a bit outside the town, but that is in part what makes is so nice. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great place to stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Christina and Carlos were amazing hosts, they helped us plan our days, suggested locations and itinéraires and we're delightful to deal with. Language was not an issue although sometimes we both struggled to find the right word in the others language. Lol. Fantastic location on the hotel facing directly onto lake Como, we had a room facing the lake with a balcony - spectacular to view activities on the lake or just enjoy looking at the reflection of the mountains in the water. Excellent stay, would come back again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with stunning outlook.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay at Bellavista. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hospitality +

Posted May 4, 2017
This is a great little hotel with charming hosts Christina & Carlo. The cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional. Very reasonably priced and right on the lake. The restaurant next door served the best meals we can remember after many trips to Italy. A gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellavista Lives Up to It's Name

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The view of lake Como is truly beautiful. Our room had a large terrace that overlooked the lake. Wonderful place to unwind and relax with a wine. Owners were welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful for an Italy hotel breakfast. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great location overlooking lake, Lecco & mountains

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: A tiny table would be good for the balcony & more hooks required for Bathroom
Location: Lake Como is beautiful but the roads are narrow & hectic, especially if you are not used to LH drive.
A great base from which to explore Lake Como if you like a quiet area with great views, outlook & being looked after. In a nice area on lake easily found from Lecco. Thanks to Carlos & Christina for the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelade Australia

Fantastic

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were so nice and friendly and made you very welcome we had a laugh with every day. The room we had was a good size and very good as we had a car the location was good. We stayed for 4 night and would had like to stay longer if our plan would have allowed us.
3 out of 5
by Derek from United Kingdom

Not for kids

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Not for kids. Area and definitely not hotel.