Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel with a great view, service & food

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very comforting and offers a lot of great services. The Spa is brand new and therefore in best condition. Some of the rooms are still old and require some makeover. The staff was outstanding in terms of responsiveness and politeness. Only the prices for the drinks are slightly overpriced. The food quality was decent. The offers for breakfast are outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us some feedback here on Expedia - we appreciate the time you have taken to highlight our hotel and especially our outstanding staff! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really liked our "Alpin Spa" area and our great service offers. Next summer we will have a big renovation and our rooms will get the required makeover - we would be happy to welcome you again afterwards to hear how you like the new style! Warm regards from Oberlech, Kathrin and the entire "golden" team
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steven from hampshire

the perfect stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and just like being at home. Nothing was too much trouble. The front desk staff went out of their way to help at every opportunity. Dining staff knew our names as we arrived! Felt like being royalty. The food was absolutely outstanding at every meal. It was faultless. The chefs discussed the cooking method and were interactive. Amazing wine list. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Hot water abundant. Ski room clean. The well being centre was also spotless. The hotel is probably the best I have ever stayed in. I will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graet place for summer hiking vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros Suparb breakfast Wonderful view Attentive staff Creative chef (might be too creative, for pepole very conservative in food) Graet starting poing for summer hiking vacation Cons A bit remoted I hop to be back there in summer next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton

Absolutely superb

Posted Jul 31, 2007
The approach to this hotel highlights the amazing scenery in the area. The staff in reception could not do enough for us and they were truly welcoming. The hotel lives right up to its star rating and I would recommend it to anyone. The restaurant is very expensive (especially the rather indifferent house wine) but the food is of a good quality so this is a relatively minor gripe. All in all a hotel that I would book again if in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

ungenießbares 'Gourmet-Menü'

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: der Wellness-Bereich
Cons: die Küche insgesamt, die Qualität der Speisen
das Hotel war einigermaßen in Ordnung, nicht aber der kulinarische Bereich, insbesondere war das 'Gourmet-Menü' ungenießbar, eine Zumutung in sämtlichen Gängen, sicher nicht Hauben-prämiert -wie es in der Aussendung vor Ankunft geheißen hatte. Mir war bis zum nächsten Tag übel, ich musste auch Medikamente nehmen. Auch am Frühstücksbuffet war vieles nicht frisch bzw. von minderer Qualität. Eine Mandarine war verrottet. Ganz schön war der Wellness-Bereich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables, tolles Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
wunderbares Hotel, alles stimmt Freundlichkeit, Wellness, Bedienung, super Frühstücksbuffet Terasse
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ein herzliches Grüß Gott aus Oberlech! Vielen Dank für Ihre wirklich liebe und positive Bewertung! Es freut uns, dass für Sie bei uns alles gestimmt hat und Sie durchweg tolle Erfahrungen bei uns sammeln konnten. Für das gesamte Team ist ein solches Feedback eine großartige Motivation und ein toller Ansporn! Wir würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Herzliche Grüße vom gesamten "goldenen" Team Kathrin Pfauth (Direktionsassistentin)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Sehr gutes Hotel mit freundlichen Mitarbeitern

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr angenehm, von der An- bis zur Abreise hat man sich um und gekümmert. Würde gerne wieder kommen allerdings dann für mehr als nur eine Nacht. Und im Winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ein herzliches Hallo vom Berg! Ganz lieben Dank für die lobenden Worte! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns direkt wohlfühlen konnten und Sie Ihre Zeit bei uns genossen haben. Für das gesamte Team ist ein solches Feedback eine großartige Motivation und ein toller Ansporn! Wir freuen uns schon sehr darauf, Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen und Sie verwöhnen zu dürfen. Ab dem 1.12.2016 beginnt bei uns im Goldenen Berg die Wintersaison - wir freuen uns auf ein (hoffentlich) baldiges Wiedersehen! Herzliche Grüße vom gesamten "goldenen Team" Kathrin Pfauth (Direktionsassistentin)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechelen

Gouden plekje op een super locatie

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: de ligging, het terras, het dine around arrangement, zeer vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: De Finse sauna cabine mag zeker verdubbelen
Location: Super locatie op de skipiste (34) - verbinding naar Lech dorp via de voetgangers hoteltunnel naar de de kabelbaan Lech-Oberlech.
Van bij aankomst tot het vertrek wordt alles netjes geregeld: garage reservatie - bagage wordt opgehaald aan het dalstation en naar de kamer gebracht - ontvangst met bubbels en hapje - vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, en ga zo maar door. Het dine around arragement is een aangename manier om de verschillende restaurants en stubes van het hotel te verkennen. Mooie nieuwe lounge-bar (beetje jammer dat ze niet altijd bemand is) met open haardvuur. Effectieve ski in-ski out. Ontbijt- en lunchterras waarschijnlijk het mooiste van de hele omgeving. Prachtig wellness bereik met slechts één klein minpuntje: de Finse sauna cabine is te klein. Voor het overige niets dan lof. Kwaliteit is top, de prijs ligt aan de hoge kant, maar dat wordt goedgemaakt door de super locatie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel. Ideaal ski in / ski out hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Prima ligging direct aan de piste.
Cons: Er is een ruime SPA maar wat extra ligbedden zou welkom zijn.
Location: Het hotel is vanuit Lech per gondel bereikbaar. Transport wordt door het hotel prima verzorgd. Vanuit Oberlech zijn meerder skigebieden te bereiken.
Fijn hotel met vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Er zijn meerdere restaurants met elk zijn eigen sfeer en menu. Ook bij half pension kun je van alle restaurants gebruik maken. De kamer was goed met heel veel kastruimte. Na een dag skiën was het fijn om in de buiten jacuzzi van het uitzicht te genieten.