Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Good room in the new part of the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast
Everything about the room was good but breakfast was poor. Tasteless bacon and sausage and no yoghurts ("the shop didn't have any"). The bill was also wrong - someone else's drinks had been put on it. It was changed without quibble but that's not the point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingsbridge

Typical coaching hotel very friendly

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly
Cons: Shower room
Very friendly hotel, great stay would stay again. Working at RHS spring show, was ideally close to Malvern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Blaxton

Handy hotel in Ledbury

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, good breakfast, handy for Ledbury town center.
4 out of 5
by michael

Fab room

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room. Food is ok but could be better. Must say though rarely stayed in a nicer room with a better shower.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Oswestry

Charming stopover.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
An enchanting period property. With low ceilings and uneven floors all adding to the charm. Service was friendly and excellent. The breakfast was delicious and kept us full all day! I would be happy to stay here again. Biggest problem was the Wi Fi ( not for me, I didn't care!) my daughter couldn't connect to it so it nearly caused a diplomatic incident !!! If you are planning to get away from it all, then this charming inn is the ideal place to step back in time.
5 out of 5
by jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel, tucked away.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent clean rooms, decent size shower, comfortable bed and surroundings. Service was fantastic. Very accomodating.
Cons: Nothing at all!
I really enjoyed the stay here. Business Trip - 1 night.
3 out of 5
by Caron from Birmingham

I will not stay at the Talbot Inn again.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We found Ledbury to be a nice charming town, we stayed at the Talbot Inn in room number one, the bed was very uncomfortable which made both of our backs ache, the very small bathroom needs to be updated the shower cubicle door would not shut properly and the tiles need to be replaced as their are signs of mold. The breakfast was very good.