Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Talbot inn

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great location nice staff breakfast very good New rooms are better than rooms in the old part of the hotel as low ceilings can be a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Real old world character charm in a location in the centre of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth

Relaxed and pleasant

Posted May 22, 2017
Flexible staff, nice food, great location and beer was nice too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

NOISY UNTIL SMALL HOURS. WIFI SPORADIC.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Our breakfast on first morning , also served by very pleasant staff member.
Cons: Do YOU ever visit?
Location: Perfect location for strolling around town or outdoor activities.
One-person-does all! Had to wait until bar customers served until being able to check in. Expected 4* character, sadly tired!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for exploring Herefordshire

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The comfy bed and spacious room.
Cons: There is no on site car park - just street parking nearby.
This hotel grew on us during the two nights we were there. The meals were plentiful in terms of portion size and the room was very comfy and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full of character

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The character and cosy atmosphere along with a lovely. Room.
Location: Ledbury is a beautiful market town with cobbled streets,ancient pubs and building ,two good bookshops and plenty of cafes, shops and restaurants.
This historic hotel is full of charm and character with panelled walls and and a cosy atmosphere. The staff are helpful and welcoming and our room which was based in the new section of the hotel was really lovely; clean ,tasteful and spacious. It was a busy weekend there,with large groups having booked the dining room for special occasions and as the bar was also busy, we ate our evening meal in a nearby restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good food and helpful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Talbot. The staff were friendly helpful and accommodating. The food was excellent. Thank you we had a great time.
4 out of 5
by David

Good Hotel for Cheltenham

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Talbot for the Cheltenham Festival. Met our requirements perfectly - good pub, good beer in a lovely town. Fairly easy trip to Cheltenham so will probably stay again next year.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

Fabulous for a relaxing weekend

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely quirky 16th century hotel with good service, excellent breakfast and good standard of cleanliness. Really well placed to visit the beautiful surrounding Hereford countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy, traditional and modern.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everything perfect but water from basin in bathroom was at very low pressure.