Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence ri

Posted Dec 29, 2017
More than adequate hotel room for one night. Only complaint is that shower was not very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
This is a very clean and quiet place. Close New York one hour to goto New York city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Just very pleasing in general
Cons: Better signage pointing out the lobby etc. buildings very long and confusing getting to my room
Location: Better signage pointing out the lobby etc. buildings very long and confusing getting to my room,. The entrance sign is very small list to be larger
Very nice hotel at lower, clean, comfortable Good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Non smoking room and it smelled very bad. Hotel is very old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary

Not the Waldorf... but not Motel 6 either...

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay wasn't bad. bed Was Comfortable, Room was clean. However, the WIFI was horrible. it kept connecting and disconnecting to the point I gave up and turned my phone into a hot spot. I even called the Tech Support number left in the room and they couldn't figure it out. Front desk staff more or less didn't know anything about WIFI... so if you need it... stay elsewhere, if no biggie. Then the price is right. Plus has a Chinese place with Bar attached to hotel which is very good, pricey but good. Breakfast was decent. Had the basics, and the HOTEL is right near I80 and ROute 46 so location is decent for easy on and easy off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Comfy beds!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We could see the age of the hotel in some wall damage and dated pictures hanging over the beds - but those beds were the comfiest I've ever found in a hotel! The included breakfast offered a variety of healthy options and the staff were wonderful. I would definitely choose to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River NJ

Quiet comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and quiet area.
Cons: Please add some local information in the lobby or rooms for restaurants and attractions.
Location: Antiquing, hiking, and lovely scenery.
I chose this hotel mainly for the location in the mountains. Since I was traveling with my friend, I wanted a place we felt safe and could get a good night's sleep. This hotel fit the bill on all fronts and the staff was so friendly and competent. Breakfast was fine. The only recommendation I would make would be to have more local information available, since everything is quite a distance in this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very old and not kept well. The room was not that clean. Needs to be remodeled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aheville NC

Musty smell

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Comfortable bed, but the rest of the room was a little worse for wear and smelled musty. The breakfast choices were limited but the dining area was clean.