Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polson Montana

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Perfect stop before heading to Iceland and France. The hotel also have a very nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NT Canada

Shuttle access

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: very short drive to airport
Cons: communication
The hotel shuttle bus comes to the Airport only when called . This information and a phone number was not provided on my booking conformation or on the Hotel's advertising .Had a long cold wait at midnight !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a standard procedure for all guest to call the hotel once they arrive at the airport. This policy is also applies to all the other hotels in the area. Our Shuttle runs 24 hour service but you need to communicate with us too in able to be pick up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inuvik NWT

Very nice, but shuttle timing should be changed

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Excellent accommodation and service. The onsite restaurant is also very good. Pleasant helpful staff. But.....the shuttle. I was waiting for it at the airport. A shuttle pulled up with Ramada logos on it (among others). The driver started to take my bag and I told him I'm going to Ramada. He told me no, not this shuttle, Ramada has their own. Well, it would be helpful if Ramada removed their logos from the shuttle bus they were no longer using. Then for the trip back to the airport, it only ran every hour. Other Edmonton airport hotels will bring the shuttle tailored to your departure. So I was at the airport almost an hour earlier than required. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Cielo Ponce - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, I apologize that we did not meet your expectation regarding the shuttle service. We have been working diligently for months trying to figure out how to get better service but I can assure you that we have addressed your concerns internally and it is an area that we will be focusing on in an effort to continuously improve. Thank you for sharing your feedback and giving us the opportunity to seize this coaching opportunity. I do hope that we have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Large clean room. Comfortable bed. Lots of parking. Well lit parking lot. Good restaurant too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Cielo Ponce - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Ramada EIA. We look forward to welcome you again! Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near airport

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Beds were the best!
Cons: Rudeness of hallways...for example there was a candy wrapper on a table in one hall...it was never put in the trash.
Location: Airport location and adjacent restaurant has good food with decent prices.
Great beds. Large comfortable room in which you can control your own heating or cooling. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Cielo Ponce - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your time in sharing your experience of our property - a summary of a good stay - service, food, room - our core features got very good remarks from you! Our team is celebrating. We look forward on your next stay. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

it ws excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: how helpful the staff were
Cons: nothing
Location: only stayed over night
i had a very good experience but i only stayed overnight, the staff were very helpfull and ccould not have helped me anymore than what they did, they openend the restaurant so i could eat when i arrived , they took my cases to my room and brought them down the next morning for me. im a 79yr old women and they were a great help
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Cielo Ponce - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ann, The pleasure has always been ours to know we have met again your expectations. It is our endeavour to ensure that we keep on giving our best everytime and I assure you we will keep it that way towards the future. Again thank you for the wonderful review. The Ramada Team wishes you safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The staff were friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was good and this hotel is eco friendly as food was seved on china dishes as opposed to using tons of plastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Cielo Ponce - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Ramada EIA. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great value airport hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was best we've had in the hotels we've stayed in recently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Cielo Ponce - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. It's make us strive more to continue the good service knowing our guest had a wonderful stay. We're looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

A great place to stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find. We stayed overnight to catch the flight out the next day. We gave 24 hour notice for free shuttle service to the airport.
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The restaurant food was good. The "free" continental breakfast was very nice. Nice to have free shuttle service to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Cielo Ponce - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kathryn! We appreciate the time you took to write a review of your recent visit. The pleasure is all ours in providing you with a really good value for your stay. Please know that we are continually making efforts so we can provide you and every guest the kind of service you had. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon,sk

Clean friendly

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Clean and staff are very friendly/helpful, shuttle is a great bonus. Pillows a little uncomfortable (I'm fussy) but all in all very nice hotel and would recommend to anyone.. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Cielo Ponce - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, Thank you for the great review and for choosing the RamadaEIA. The whole team is celebrating your comments. Have a great year ahead and we hope to see you again next time!