Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Good shuttle service to airport. Very early breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Nicole Paish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8! We appreciate you! Journey Safely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Close to the airport. Airport shuttle.
Cons: Thermostats in the rooms.
The room temperature was difficult to regulate. It was very cold when we got there so we tried to turn it up on the air conditioning unit. But because there is no numeric scale we turned it up too much and it got uncomfortably hot in the night. We would prefer a thermostatic you can set the temperature on. The breakfast was ok but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of our Super 8. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our free airport shuttle. Journey safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Low cost staff is friendly and accomidating no credit card needed goood bath facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Super 8. Clean and friendly is our goal. Travel safely and come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
It was just a short ride to the hotel on the shuttle. Once there the staff were very friendly and helpful. Roon was nice and clean. Next morning the free breakfast was very good and shuttle was once again quick to the airport. All in all a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Nicole Paish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about our Super 8! So very glad your experience at our establishment was comfortable and pleasant! Journey Safely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Northern Albertans

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: staff, location. ammenities
Cons: bathroom space and breakfast variety
Location: The airport is literally 5 minutes down the road. Nearby there are many many restaurants, stores, and all sorts of ammenities.
Staff was excellent. Breakfast was lacking variety however free laundry made up for that. They offer 7$/Day long term parking with plug ins, an added bonus being so close to the airport. Shuttle service times are excellent. My only comlaint is the bathrooms are super small maneuvering the closing of the door, hard. Overall a very good stay and would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Nicole Paish, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your amazing review of our Super 8! We appreciate your kind words about our property and strive to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. Travel Safely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very clean and awesome that Tim Horton is across the parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8. We agree that having Tim Horton's so close is a big plus! Travel safely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peace river ab

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Good location close to the airport after a very long flight .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Journey safely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wabamun, Alberta

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We needed to board a shuttle at 5 am to get to the airport, and they had a breakfast ready for us before we got on the airport shuttle. Also you can use their shuttle and park at the hotel for less money then parking at the airport. The shuttle will take you back to the hotel when you return from your trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8. We are pleased that you were able to participate in our free breakfast and take advantage of our free airport shuttle service. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Elevator maintenance
The hotel served its purpose - a night's stay close to the airport. My one concern is regarding the elevator. It creaked and snapped and groaned and made me wonder if it was safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Super 8. We appreciate your concerns with the elevator. Alberta Elevating assures us that it is indeed safe. In 12 years it has never failed us. Just like a car, the older the better :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Alway a pleased stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I really enjoy the friendly helpful. They work very hard to keep this hotel clean and working order. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to hear from our happy guests. Journey safely and we hope to see you again soon.