Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Beautiful Gardens Close to the Lake

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was quiet. The grounds were beautiful. The view of the Lake while eating under the trees was a special treat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No view at Lake View

Posted Jun 26, 2017
There are rooms at this hotel whose view is of a wall. If you make last minute reservations that is what you will get. Very dark and unattractive rooms at that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

It has a beautiful view of Mono Lake!

Posted May 31, 2017
The premises are beautiful. They are basically gardens. There are many play to sit. The cafe owners and staff were great. They ran to the store to get us Almond milk for our oatmeal since we're vegan! Now that's customer service! The young woman at the reception office from Mexico was absolutely wonderful. She was professional and pleasant. She took care of all of our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornbury UK

base for Yosemite

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Clean & friendly staff
Cons: Have breakfast & a laundry available .....plus a good effective & reliable wifi
Location: Lots to do visit the Tourist info centre extremely helpful
The plan was to use hotel as a base for Yosemite but it was closed .....still we had 6 great days to travel and see sights around the area . the hotel does not offer breakfast or self laundry .....but still the rooms are really good ...well cleaned....and staff really helpful ....we had room 17 and the wifi was " hit & miss " most of the times.....positioning of their outside router ? Still a good place to stay .Lee Vining shops a little expensive for buying food so worth bring your own supplies.....but yes all ok
4 out of 5
by Vickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by amber

Nice little cozy hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice experience. Small town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Well located in Lee Vining to see Mono Lake

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: They have Directtv for evening viewing.
Location: Nicely's Restaurant was one block over and had great local food/service.
We stayed two nights while we explored the area (photography). It was comfortable and sufficient. Only thing is to understand that wi-fi basicially is 'dial-up' quality along with spotty cellphone service - but that is a part of being in such a beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sriram

Great location and value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is really good, the room was very convenient and even had a separate kitchen space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was pretty clean, and the staffs are very friendly. However, the room was really cold during my stay. The blankets provided weren't enough to keep me warm, so we had to increase the room temperature to 90, which makes us a little dehydrated. However, it was a pleasant stay overall.