Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area

Great stopping point on the journey down 395

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Wifi - but is seems to be out of the control of the hotel
Location: Perfect for any outdoor activities in the sierra - hiking, climbing, skiing, touring
Last minute booking and trying to save money - I wasn't too hopeful. Actual hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. A really pleasant surprise. Only comment - the check in guy told me that the wifi was pretty basic and he wasn't exaggerating. It was very poor, but I wasn't there to stream movies. Cell signal was almost nonexistent too. I'd recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Nice staff, good location, nice view, good food nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Typical motel without much amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location, very close to Mono Lake
Location: Mono Lake
The room is clean, but out of dated. The door can not close well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near Mono Lake

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was located next to a convenient store, restaurant and the Mono Lake Committee Center. It was easy for us to get snacks, breakfast and info!
Location: Next to Mono Lake
The hotel room was warm and toasty when we arrived. There were only 4 channels on TV which is pretty good for late night watching. The only real downside was the coffee machine which had plastic sediments despite running it and rinsing out twice - should be replaced. Otherwise, the place fit all our needs for a long weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great home base for exploration along the 395

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is close to your room, the staff is very kind and helpful, check in and checkout we're a breeze. You can easily access mammoth, mono lake, Yosemite, hot creek thermal pools and many other cool sites along the 395!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The market and restaurants were wonderful have near by. The Mono inn has outstanding food and service
The room was nice and service was top notch. Liked having two bathroom sinks and areas to get ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WEIWEI W.

Good location

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel was close to restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly, and they actually had a list of restaurants around the hotel for the visitors. The 25 off discount for the next breakfast was also awesome.
2 out of 5
by tijac

If you want to visit Yosemite in Nov don't stay here

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Orbitz
I was planning on visiting Yosemite valley. It was only ~20 miles away. Came to know that the passage gets closed much early in Nov ( Thanks Giving ). The other route to Yosemite is ~ 5-6 hrs one way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop-Over on the Way to Vegas

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location (halfway from Canyon to Vegas).
Just a stop-over, but check in was easy, staff were friendly, room was clean and functional and a local mini-market next door for everything you need. If you had more time, there is some fab local scenery and plenty of places to walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town motel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Bit of a dark room, Internet not as advertised. Small town so not much choice, not bad but not great either