Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Location good - view of Mono Lake

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: There was a partial view of Mono Lake. It was easy to find. I enjoyed the down home restaurant across the street.
Cons: Fix the locks.
Location: Lk. Mono
Rather funky place. There were problems with the door lock. All OK, certainly not elegant, but satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2017 - swamp cooler!?!?

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: view out the back door
No electric a/c - Evaporative cooling = blow air over water. Rear room door hanging by a thread. no towels or soap. Rail on the rear porch was a mass of pealing pain and failing wire to prevent kids from climbing on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down and expensive

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
For what we were charged the hotel is over priced for what you get. The hotel is old and a bit run down. Our room had a musty smell and no air-conditioning. There was a portable water cooler in the room which may have been the source of the smell. The toilet blocked and we were told not to flush the paper. Had to put used toilet paper in bin? There is a great view from the rear of the room over Lake mono. It was nice to sit on the verandah and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised and will be returning next chance I get. Good vakue
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback - we are always happy to hear from our satisfied guests! Sincerely, Kim Traynor, Owner Yosemite Gateway Motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I do have one suggestion. We requested a crib for our room. Our confirmation stated "crib, please". On arrival, we were told the motel does not offer cribs. It would be helpful to note this on the information site.
5 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lanxuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels