Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The cost of staying here was much more than the worth of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

close to Tioga pass

Posted Sep 21, 2016
great location, nice morning views to mono lake, across a great dinner, good room, will recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was small yet conveniently located for access to Yosemite. And its closeness to Mono Lake was great, allowed us to see the lake up close and visit the visitors center for lake Mono.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We only stopped 1 night, so motel ideal for stopover from Las Vegas to Yosemite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wodonga Victoria Austrslia

Quirky

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This place is quirky. Great bed and fantastic views. Poor room ventilation (so slight odour) and room access is problematic with suitcases. Overall we are glad we stayed here. If you want 4 star go to Mammoth Lakes (about 30 min away)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

good location at Yosemite eastern entrance

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were booked for 2 nights, but had to leave after 1 night due to a family emergency. Although the hotel manager didn't have a friendly persona, he immediately released us from the second night without a penalty. The exterior of the hotel is weathered, but the room was very clean, with a newly remodeled bathroom. The bed was comfortable. My husband was less than thrilled with the in-room evaporative cooler, but it didn't bother me. We would stay here again if coming this way.
3 out of 5
by Rocio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good view, nice location. I like the balcony and the free coffee and tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mono Lake

Posted Aug 22, 2016
They have very nice view,very nice room!And good reservation! It is very convinent around the community. There are gas stations, gocery store and restaurants. You will feel very good in the morning when you see the beautiful views outside. And this wonderful place makes visitors relax and happy. You will like this area when you arrive. Have fun! You won't regret it.