Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert


Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. I'll be back.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Gateway To Yosemite

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet especially considering it is right on the main road. Decent places to eat across the street.
Location: Lake Mono Tufa State Natural Reserve is a well worth a visit.
It is a good, decent hotel right at an entrance to Yosemite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible, bark beetles inside room, no other rooms available in other motels otherwise I would have left, though about sleeping in my car, would not recommend this motel to anyone
3 out of 5
by judy

Okay motel in Lee Vining

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room very hot and no instruction on how to use water fan, so slept poorly first night. No card about TV channels. Room was quiet.because we were on lower back level. Could not see Mono Lake due to thick smoke from fire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not much promised, not much received.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Stop off to the back entry to Yosemite NP. And the Mono Lake wildlife park was very interesting.
If you want to treat the family to a 1950's motel experience then this is your place. First I will say the bed was comfortable and the room "clean". After that it was small, noisy, no air conditioning, very dated. For the price you might do better, though the choices in Lee Vining are limited.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Location good - view of Mono Lake

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: There was a partial view of Mono Lake. It was easy to find. I enjoyed the down home restaurant across the street.
Cons: Fix the locks.
Location: Lk. Mono
Rather funky place. There were problems with the door lock. All OK, certainly not elegant, but satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2017 - swamp cooler!?!?

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: view out the back door
No electric a/c - Evaporative cooling = blow air over water. Rear room door hanging by a thread. no towels or soap. Rail on the rear porch was a mass of pealing pain and failing wire to prevent kids from climbing on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down and expensive

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
For what we were charged the hotel is over priced for what you get. The hotel is old and a bit run down. Our room had a musty smell and no air-conditioning. There was a portable water cooler in the room which may have been the source of the smell. The toilet blocked and we were told not to flush the paper. Had to put used toilet paper in bin? There is a great view from the rear of the room over Lake mono. It was nice to sit on the verandah and enjoy the view.