Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Désuet mais sympathique

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Petit hôtel au charme désuet mais sympathique, comme l'accueil. Resto juste en face dans le même jus, mais la nourriture y est bonne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka

コストパフォーマンスはやや劣るのでは?

Posted Oct 10, 2014
一人旅でしたのでshowerとベットが有れば文句はないのですが、普通のmotelなのにビジネスホテル以上の料金でパフォーマンスにかけるという感じでした。しかも当日は10時~6時迄停電…。同じ料金ならヨセミテの中のキャンプmotelのほうが良かった気がします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good clean hotel, fantastic position on Mono lake

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Good clean hotel, fantastic location right on Mono Lake
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Free wifi!
Cons: Everything else
Location: Very close to Yosemite.
No air conditioning. Uncomfortable bed. Manager very rude and obviously did not care about the comfort of his guests. Extremely overpriced. Would not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eye from tokyo

おすすめ!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: 満点100点です
Cons: 特になし
Location: ヨセミテ公園 モノ湖
ヨセミテ公園からのアクセス、モノ湖へのアクセスもとっても良く近くにレストランコンビニ、ガソリンスタンドもあり駐車場の近くに製氷機がるのでクーラーボックスに氷を足すのが楽ちんでした。ベットのかたさも良く良く眠れました。夜にテラスに出ると満天の星空が広がり、 昼間運が良ければバンビも遊びに来ます。 3泊しましたが毎日満室だったので早めの予約をおすすめします。 なんと言っても環境、安全です!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GeoffC from indiana

Bed needs work.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very pleasant reception and great location for Lee Boning with food right a across the street but the need was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by max from l

Limited security

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Window did not lock. Front door to room was right on sidewalk of main street with locks that did not feel secure. Location was the thing that saved the rating.
2 out of 5
by Lake racer from Southern California

Way over priced

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was the only one available.
Cons: Update the room, put a buffer between the room and highway 395, and lower the room rates. Also, take down the chicken wire.
Location: Lee Vining is a nice little town. We went to the Mono Lake Visitors' Center, which is really cool and nicely done.
Well, the door opened onto the sidewalk on highway 395. This was very disconcerting. While there was a nice view of Mono Lake out of the back door, the patio was surrounded by chicken wire, which I found very unattractive. I threw out all my pictures taken from the patio because the chicken wire made them look ugly. I parked my truck on a asphalt lot next to the room, right on 395. I was worried all night that someone would strong arm my bikes off the rack on my truck, since they were so exposed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and needs help

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The outdoor sitting area.
Cons: Needs air conditioning, microwave, fridge, new towels, better mattresses, and overall make over
Location: Close to Mammoth lakes and tufas in Mono lake.
We arrived at the hotel at 4 PM. Had to use a call box to reach the staff. Man who answered the door was not friendly and just passed us the key indicating that we could park on either side of the hotel. No further information was given not even a simple "enjoy your stay". The door to the room bordered on the main highway and was noisy. The room was lacking in amenities, was old and even the towels were ragged. The mattress was uncomfortable and covered in plastic which made an annoying noise every time I moved in bed. The room was hot and only a fan was available which did not cool the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position, recommend bodie mikes BBQ opposite

Posted May 24, 2014
Good comfortable room with lovely views over the lake. Clean and well presented.