Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

So so

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The rooms are a bit dated and the hotel is on the main road so it can get pretty loud with the trucks passing. We were only here for 1 night on our way down to Yosemite - it’s fine as a stop over hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient motel for South Lake Tahoe, Tioga Pass

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient motel for South Lake Tahoe, Mono Lake, South Tufa, Tioga Pass, and Yosemite Valley, Great view of Mono Lake from the private back deck onto
Cons: n/a
Location: South Lake Tahoe, Mono Lake, South Tufa, Tioga Pass, and Yosemite Valley.
Convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable. Convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable. Convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Good hotel for the price. It’s halfway to all places like yosemite, bridgeport, bodie, june lake, mammoth mountain and very close to mono lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very close to the Hwy 120, good place to rest your head before heading into Yosemite or Reno. Our room was right off the main Hwy, so a little noisy. Two very good restaurants within walking distance. Have views of Mono Lake from your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Way overpriced!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: There is a restaurant across the street.
Cons: Very dated accommodations. Short of tearing down and replacing the facility, the acceptable option would be to cut the price to 1/3 current charge.
Location: Mono Lake is quite close (5-10 miles) and the historic ghost town, Bodie, is a short drive away.
This hotel is obviously taking advantage of the fact that there is little competition in the town of Lee Vining. At $170 per night, this was the most overpriced accommodation I have experienced in 60 years of traveling. I have stayed in the Hyatt Regency San Francisco for this price, and this is no Hyatt Regency! Actually, I have paid $40 for better accommodations. If you must stay in Lee Vining, and you can find no other options, you can at least find a bed here, but you will be disappointed if you expect accommodations worthy of half the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,but old facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The heater at the room was not working and we could not sleep.
4 out of 5
by FRANCOISE

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Restaurant right across the street.
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Nice!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. I'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Gateway To Yosemite

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet especially considering it is right on the main road. Decent places to eat across the street.
Location: Lake Mono Tufa State Natural Reserve is a well worth a visit.
It is a good, decent hotel right at an entrance to Yosemite.