Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, and well stocked with bathroom essentials. Although we had booked a smoking room, they did not have one available due to remodeling on the first floor. Kinds bummed about that, but overall stay was nice. Would go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lousy room at a very high price because it was a race weekend! No extra blankets, no tissues, yucky soap, space under door big enough to see daylight. Would never recommend this place to anyone!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

I would stay again!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this place so that my husband and father can go to the motorcycle museum and it was perfect...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jonesboro, ar

Not great, but it was a bed

Posted Sep 7, 2016
All I was looking for was a place to sleep, and I barely got any sleep, hard beds, loud noises downstairs from the office. Then at 7am the cleaning staff tried to open the door knowing there was a guest in the room. Luckily I had the door bolted, but nothing will wake you up faster than the door to your hotel room banging 6 times while staff tries to come in without even knocking first
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location to my activity
Cons: See write up
Location: Close to Barber Motorsports Park
The room was mostly clean however the carpet was old. The door dead bolt was not functioning and the jamb was bent and damaged so that the door barely latched. The bed had only a sheet and bedspread. Both the top and bottom sheets were threadbare with holes here and there. I couldn't get the wifi to work on my IPAD the first night however it did work the second night. Amenities weere minimal.
3 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by michael from Troy, AL

Not the best...

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at night to a room without the air running and 90 & raining outside. All interior lamps were unplugged for some reason? The bathroom was disgusting and had no shower curtain so the bathroom flooded after taking a shower. Wouldn't go back to this dump!
4 out of 5
by bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Your Best Option in the area.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not well cleaned, Sheets didn't fit bed and came off during night. bathroom had mold around tub. Only one hand towel for two people. Even Though microwave was provided, no cups were available to heat tea or other hot drink... Overall, not a good value. Pick another option if you have a choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by bldn10

Value Close to Barber

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
If you are going to Barber Motorsports Park for any reason and just need a convenient place to stay, this one is hard to beat. Less than a mile from the Hampton and the b'fast isn't even close, but its half price! The TV is outdated but they have ice, wifi, fridge, and microwave. Walk to Subway!