Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very helpfully, arrived at hotel to receive a free upgrade to a bigger room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel in the heart of Leeds

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Given its location in the heart of the entertainment area it was somewhat noisy
Reception made me most welcome. Room was at the back of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Nice central hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Room,bed central location and staff.
Cons: Decor slightly dated
Location: Right in the centre of town.
Welcoming staff made sure my room was ready for my early check-in. Very clean and comfortable if maybe a little dated but all in all very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Very central, close to shops and railway station

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stayed at this hotel numerous times. All good, staff, food and rooms. Cannot fault anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Handy location for station and city centre

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Good location for city center and station, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Carpets a bit tired in shared areas
Location: right in the center of Leeds so easy to walk to most things you would need for a quick trip
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a decent size for a single and well enough equipped for the price. Carpets in some shared areas were a bit worn but everything was clean and working. I didn't eat in hotel my hosts for the trip were providing meals for me anyway - so can't comment. No parking at hotel, but they have a deal with a local car park 100 yards away to give you discounted rates and this was easy enough to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to railway station n handy for shopping

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Last minute booking Excellent welcome Free upgrade Beds exceptionally comfortable Bar staff n reception couldn't do enough for you Food good value Ideal for shopping m sightseeing as a base For west Yorks n beyond as close to public transport links. Hotel also offers entertainment nights and good value on ladies afternoon teas . Would defo recommend this one n any in the chain of Peel Hotels Not modern in style in the bedrooms but in keeping with the facade .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Night away

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The NOISE from dumpsters being emptied early in the morning should just never happen if you really care about clients ! Also fire alarms should stop.
Location: Pubs night life shopping
Great hotel well located for nightlife but noisy ,noisy,noisy .fire alarms at 5am .bins (dumpsters) being emptied and police sirens at 4am . Breakfast cooking smells at 6 am lol Great staff though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Hotel in centre of Leeds

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome with complimentary glass of wine
Cons: Noise level in room from external sources
Location: Only stayed one night to go to Neil Diamond concert (awesome!) so can't really say much about locality.
Hotel facilities and conditions good - big problem with noise from busy 2 lane road and hotel disco (Malmaison) across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley NSW Australia

Initially not happy but room changed

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Central position
Cons: Fridge in room would have been handy.
Location: Very central, close to train staion, cafe's, bars, shopping, Kirkgate markets, fabulous for fresh fruit & veg, fish & meat and street style food.
Booked a five night stay. First night room was unbearably hot and stuffy. Opened window but very loud vents outside room so could not leave open. Ceiling fan helped but old style and very noisy, room still very hot. Toilet not flushing properly. I filled out the feedback on arrival online that night. First thing in the morning I went to desk to request room change. Staff had read my feedback report that morning and were very apologetic and already organizing a room change. New room great improvement. We were able to leave the window open and ceiling fan a newer model so much quieter. Hotel in great central position within very short walk to bars, cafes and shops. Overall we found the hotel over heated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Have stayed here several times before and up until this stay I would have chosen the cosmopolitan for every stay in Leeds. Unfortunately on this occasion the room just didn't live up to its usual standard, the "do not disturb" card had obviously been reused because there was what I assume was bit of food dried on to it, the bedside table was broken to the degree that when I opened the draw the whole thing almost collapsed onto me and then there was the location of the room and the lack of much needed double glazing. I say this because at around nine o'clock the local clubs open and they stay open until gone five in the morning, I know this because the music could be clearly and loudly heard in our room. Seriously disappointed by this, especially since our previous stays have been nothing short of amazing.