Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, very close to the train station.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Directions to the ice machines would be helpful. They are only on certain floors, and there is not enough info in the room to tell you this.
Location: Drinking. Shopping
Hotel is 1min walk from the train station, as long as you take the correct exit out of the train station. Dont take the main exit. ask someone for directions. The old brick waterways underneath and around the area are nice to look at. The Hotel is situated close to town and easily a 5min walk from most shopping and entertainment areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Bufty, Thank you for your review. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Julia Trenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

city centre excellence

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The design of the building,it's situation near the city centre and the overall cleanliness inside.
Cons: one lift was out of order,which caused a bit of a queue at times.It's probably back in service now.
Location: very close to all the city centre offers,including excellent shopping and social areas
The hotel is situated on Granary Wharf, very close to the city centre and all facilities.Our room was very clean,with all we needed in it and came with a great view of the canal.The staff were more then helpful and we really enjoyed our stay.We will return and have already spoken to our friends to recommend the hotel to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your great review. It's always wonderful to hear when our guests enjoyed their time at the hotel and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Julia Trenz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey. C.I.

Quiet setting, close to city centre.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A 5 day stay over august bank holiday, a short walk from the main shopping area but set next to the canal with narrow boats passing by. My only issue is a personal preference for more substantial pillows as they look great but tend to go flat when laid on. really enjoyed our stay and will stay again when I next visit Leeds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you had a great city break for the bank holiday weekend. We have a variety of different pillows, so the next time you are here, please ask for different pillows and we can provide you with something more comfortable for you. Kind regards, Julia Trenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Warm and welcoming on arrival, room was clean and very modern, even went to the sky lounge at night which was amazing looking over the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Olivia, Thank you for your fabulous review, I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Julia Trenz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We booked the hotel for one night whilst attending Leeds festival, with this we wanted to be in as early as possible so that we could go straight to the festival. I requested an early checkin and between booking and checking in I called 3/4 times to request this as well. The staff on the phone were hard to understand and absolutely clueless and helpless. Once they put me through to the main desk they were just as helpful. I arrived at the hotel at 11:50, as recommended, hoping to gain early checkin instead of the ridiculous checkin time of 3pm. We were then told that there was no rooms to check into after seeing 5/6 groups going to their rooms after checking in. You'd think that after requesting and calling 3/4 times the hotel would've made our stay a priority for an early checkin, but this is just the first step as to where they lack in customer service. When we did check in at 1am after the festival, the reception staff looked down on us in our wellies and festival clothing, they tried to sell us the breakfast the next day but then said there's a McDonald's close by as if we could not afford it. We were made to feel unwelcomed. After finally checking in and waiting 15 minutes for an elevator we then arrived to our room, with very thin walls where we could hear both neighbours very clearly. This made us feel uncomfortable to talk to each other in case others were listening. Overall this was not an enjoyable stay and I will not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay here at the hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you encountered various issues during your time at the hotel and I sincerely apologise for the let downs in service you have received. Please rest assured that your comments will be discussed with the team in order for us to learn from your experience and improve our service. Kind regards, Julia Trenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Very impressed!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We were staying one night to meet up with friends. We were allowed to check in at 11.15 and had a lovely room with a fridge and a canal view. The bed was very comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't stay for breakfast so I can't comment on that but overall the hotel was excellent. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Teach, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Julia Trenz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel location, nice, nice, nice... but there was a liitle of mess during the night with a couple
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had a good stay even though there was an issue at night with some other guests. Kind regards, Julia Trenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Lovely hotel but pillows are awful

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Absolutely everything in this hotel is top notch but there pillows are absolutely awful! We didn't sleep purely because of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Lucie, Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the hotel, however very sorry to hear that you didn't like the pillows and you couldn't sleep because of this. Nevertheless I hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Julia Trenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Clean, comfortable and convenient. The bed was comfy and the temperature of the room was easy to control. The hotel is very convenient for the station and for the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne, Thank you for your great review. It's always nice to hear when our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay in Leeds. Kind regards, Julia Trenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUA

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly & swift check in and out
Cons: Lifts very slow
Location: Fantastic public houses as well as eateries. Centrally located for a great shopping experience.
Last minute booking, friendly staff and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us and I hope to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Julia Trenz