Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon, Surrey

I paid but did not get to stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: conference the following day was fine
Cons: Not giving away rooms that have been booked a month in advance and paid for.
Location: Was ideal as near the train station and where conference I was attending was.
I booked and paid on Jan7th I turn up after delayed train from London to be told no room?! The hotel had over booked so I would get a room in another hotel. Not happy at 22.30 when conference (the reason for the trip) was at the Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great hotel loved it apart from our bed was rock solid you would of expected a lot more for a king suite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Cold

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Heating was not working, room was cold. We was given a heater that was no use. Loud banging music until early hours and a noisy uncomfortable bed. Would have been better booking a premier just thought this would be more special. I wouldn’t return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Beds.
Very uncomfortable beds. Springs coming through mattress. Poor night sleep. Very good breakfast. Car park very tight corners and spaces.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oldham

Great location if you're traveliling in by train!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good hotel, clean and comfortable but certainly wouldn't put it in the same league as other Hiltons I've stayed at. Fabulous breakfast though with plenty choice. If you drive, please be wary of the car park.. if your in a large car or SUV I'd advise you park elsewhere.. it's horrendously tight.. how we got ours out without damage I honestly don't know. Staff very helpful and accommodating. The hotel smelled of fumes/chlorine/damp .. I'm not sure which, but it wasn't pleasant would I stay again? Probably not sorry.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel minutes away from the city centre

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Stayed here whilst city hopping for 2 days/nights. Very close to the city centre shops, bars and restaurant. Also a stones throw away from the Leeds/Liverpool canal which was great for running along but would be suitable for walking or biking!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice and comfortable, breakfast was good and included. Hotel is in the centre of town but room is nice and quiet so sleep not disturbed.