Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few squid short of a bargain

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great welcome, great room, great breakfast, next stop evening meal.. 6 squids for £7.50.. way over priced.. apart from that I had a really comfortable atay while working in Leeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Checked in and spent 1 hour at the hotel before heading out, got back, slept and then checked out... kind of hard to write much about it with that in mind! But there wasn't anything wrong with the anything. Could maybe see about coming up with a collaborative deal with the nearby car-park... reduced parking fees for hotel users?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverley

Nice location. Nice rooms.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Nice and comfy defintley stay again. Nice location friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Warm welcome great breakfast, great location and easy parking across the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

we had a nice comfortable quiet room

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: without a doubt the best thing about this hotel were the staff although the hotel it's self was comfotable
Cons: some areas in the hotel could do with renewing, some of the sofa's were very worn, the bathroom sink in our room was badly cracked, only minor things
Location: the location was in a nice quiet area but not far from the centre of Leeds and the shopping centres
the friend that accompanied my has to use a mobility scooter most of the time, we found that ALL of the staff excelled in their care and attentiveness towards both of us, they really made our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel it's self was very comfortable and the food was lovely, we had both evening meals and the breakfast, very good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york north yorkshire england

Nice central hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Came here for the night with my husband. The check in queue was quite long but there were plenty idle staff on the front desk so the queue soon disappeared. The staff were very friendly and asked if we’d stayed before and if she could ask why we were there - a little small talk goes a long way x We went up to the room and found the room very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. All in all a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Good location and comfortable stay. Staff friendly and room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Stayed for 1 night whilst attending a concert at the First Direct Arena. Check in was super fast and our room was available an hour before the official check in time of 2pm. Room was large and very clean with a super comfy bed. Breakfast was fabulous too, plenty of choice and food piping hot. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Claire Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Worst hotel I have EVER stayed in for service

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The room was adequately presented, generally clean and tidy. That's about it.
Cons: The staff - the behaviour and attitude was appalling.
Location: Lots of places to eat, bars, restaurants.
The experience at the check in desk when I first arrived was on-par of a 1* B&B in Blackpool. We booked our hotel room for three persons. We work in a respectable, public service facing job and it was our Christmas party. Upon returning to our hotel in the early hours the staff/security open the hotel room and let themselves straight in without any knocking or prior notice. I do know who this may sound but we can had five drinks all night - not overly intoxicated and were not loud and sensible. One of our work colleagues stated they had been locked out of his hotel as his friend had gone to bed. Obviously - as he is from Sheffield, we told him to stay with us. The hotel staff asked us to either a) send him home at the cost of £70 taxi charge to pay or b) all leave. We were so shocked and took back by the sheer rudeness of the staff we said we would rather leave than stay. I could not believe the sheer audacity, disrespectful nature of staff or the whole situation. There is people that bring people back to hotels after a night out all the time for other reasons - ours was a legitimate reason with no harm being caused or disruption. Absolutely disgusting. Next time - think I'd rather kip at the back of a McDonalds next to a Biffa bin. Fair to say, a complaint has been made to the Head Office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Good location to shops & trains

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Lovely sized room breakfast was excellent staff brilliant with a full house
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Claire Allen Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Joan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel and I will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the staff. I hope we get to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind regards,