Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallasey

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Lovely members of staff, food was delicious, the room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
In the right place for what we wanted bars and shopping will book again very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teesside

Marriott Leeds

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Lovely hotel, great old building with lovely lobby and bar. Spacious comfortable room,bathroom could do with a makeover maybe. Comfortable beds but terrible noise until early hours from nightclub nearby. Would definitely stay again but ask for room on other side. Great price and the location is spot on for station and Trinity centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful
Just a short stay but everything was great. Loved the pool a d breakfast was fabulous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Graet Hotel in City Centre

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The noise of the trains and the clubs and bars
Location: In the heart of the city so everything is close at hand.
Good quality Hotel, spacious rooms, great restaurants and shops within 1 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely, family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Central, clean, friendly.
Cons: Double glazing on the room windows (although I think they may be aware of this as they went out of their way to make sure we had a quieter room).
Location: Fantastic location opposite trinity, near to everything?
I'd originally booked to stay with my husband, but went last minute with my 8 year old instead. They were really accommodating upgrading our room, so we were in a quieter room, & attentive & friendly with my son. He loved the whole experience & I could relax knowing he was happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location and clean accomodation

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Central location, cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Greater attention to detail could easily make this a top rated hotel
Having stayed previously at this hotel, I found the staff to be less interested this time ... Vague directions given to arena concert. Small details were missing, eg no granola at breakfast, no small dishes to carry jam from serving area to table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Best location and amazing staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel exceeded our expectations with its comfort, location and hospitality. Everytime we asked for help, it was promptly given to us. The hotel was extremely well maintained and had a cozy feel to it. It's location couldn't have been better. Very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A very comfortable night's stay in a great central location, close to the canal wharves, shopping and Leeds Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Central Leeds Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Close to Leeds railway station. Not much view. Close to our meetings. Breakfast menu was quite ordinary and espresso coffee was terrible. I've stayed in a lot of Marriotts and this was fairly ordinary