Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel. Would visit again happily

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: 1. Service 2. Service 3. Service 4. Clean, warm and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Beds were good but a tad hard and only a double - could be larger. A budget hotel we stayed in another time had softer and bigger beds
Location: Golden Acre park nearby
Excellent hotel stay. the most outstanding thing about the hotel was the service, they could not have been more helpful. Rooms were nice and clean and TV was good. We had a nice view with a balcony and despite it being -5 celcius outside, the rooms were warm. Golden acre park right outside and great to walk around. Pool is nice and the bar and drinks area is relaxing to read in with great music. We did not choose catered options but assume it was nice given the quality of the food stay otherwise. We plan to visit again with some friends next time.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Good value for money

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Nice friendly staff and an excellent choice of breakfast which is buffet style. Decent quality ingredients. Room was spacious and clean and the bed was really comfy! Only concern was the state of the shower head.. Hadn’t been cleaned for a long time and could definitely do with a clean! Overall happy with the stay and would definitely recommend this hotel we will definitely be staying again!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Good hotel outskirts of Leeds

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Our room was great, and the swimming pool is a great attraction.
Cons: Cooked breakfast being hotter
Location: Massive park behind hotel for long country walks. Great place for touring the Yorkshire countryside.
The room was very comfortable, bright and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The hotel swimming pool, steam room and sauna were a great attraction. Excellent rates. There is a large park just behind the hotel for walking. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Christmas at the Villiage Leeds North

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: They do ridiculously good deals for 'family eating'. Some yummy healthy options too (its not all ships and shyte)/ Go on line Look at their offers!
A very busy time. A fewi ssues must be expected, eg eegit customers careless with their cigarettes and setting the fire alarms off. Noisy celebrating customers on their way to bed. The reception staff were sooo polite and kind (there's such a need for people to be kind and respectful to each other. rather then always needing to be right or righteous). Anyway, reception staff made up for any hiccups. Well done girls Kirsty and Kelsy
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Ok for a short stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
There was ample, free parking on arrival. I did find that during my stay that smokers like to congregate at the entrance door. The hotel generally looks dated and worn out from walking through the door. The check-in/out experience could have been better, taking longer than it should to find my reservation but the guy on the desk was polite. I had to wait to check out as I couldn't find any staff. She'd gone to get coffee and a croissant from the breakfast room. That said, the room was clean and comfortable with a good view of greenery. My room had an adjoining door to the next, where I could here two ladies chatting and cackling quite loudly. The wifi could be better as I struggled to get some work done due to a slow connection that came and went. I didn't eat at the hotel. Overall, a clean but dated hotel that's ok for a night or two.
4 out of 5
by Blair

Average stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine and the staff were extremely pleasant. Swimming pool was ok. My one main gripe was the food so I'll probably desist from staying here again. My other annoyance was the real lack of wifi coverage
5 out of 5
by Leighann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Khuram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Nice enough hotel for a nights stay, was O.K

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: What was needed for a bed and breakfast place to stay.
Cons: Pool temperature
Hotel was absolutely fine, bed comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast nice. All was fine and would stay here again for a bed and breakfast place if needed. But it was my husbands birthday and we love a good swim and steam room. Unfortunately this was a bit disappointing, the pool and Jacuzzi werre told cold to sit in, we braved nearly an hour and then decided to just get out. Steam room was good. Was a shame as we would have stayed in a lot longer and relaxed but you just couldn't with the pool being the temperature it was. we got an earlier train home. I felt very sorry for the little kids having a lesson, one girl was shaking she was so cold. I wouldn't send my child to a lesson there, it was too cold even for an for an adult. Shame coz the hotel was ok!
4 out of 5
by Eleanor

Nice dog friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable weekend stay. Very dog friendly in a lovely setting next to a country park. Dogs welcome in the very comfortable bar area with good but somewhat expensive food. Will stay again.