Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for getting around Leeds.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities. Clean space to stay.
Great food and attractions in Leeds. The hotel was well situated for seeing the site's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good to ok small rooms good for transit close to station location good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My partner and I stayed for 1 night and arrived an hour before check- in. The lady at the desk was really polite and managed to check us in early as our room was ready. Really helpful. There was convenient parking right under the hotel which is fantastic for a City Centre hotel and meant that we were not having to carry bags too far. The room was spacious and clean with lots of light and all the amenities you could wish for. Bed was both spacious and comfortable. This is well worth the money and I would stay here every time I visit Leeds from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great,dog-friendly hotel in the centre of Leeds

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff are excellent and the hotel is clean, stylish and very comfortable.
Cons: The lack of anywhere quiet to sit downstairs as the bar is noisy and the piped music is too loud.
Location: It's Leeds City Centre so there are masses of restaurants, bars, galleries etc. as well as Riverside walks.
We are Novotel fans and use them a lot as the staff are very helpful, the rooms are well-designed and they are dog friendly. The Leeds Novotel is very conveniently placed in the city centre but has lovely walks on the doorstep along the river. A slight downside is the lack of anywhere quiet to sit downstairs as the bar is noisy and the piped music is too loud. Rather than trying to compete with all the other bars in Leeds which do it much better, why not provide a quiet relaxed lounge for guests? Otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel Review

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Loved every minute, staff are really welcoming from second of arrival, extremely clean room and bathroom was spotless. The soap room cocktail lounge was gorgeous, would 100% recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North west England

Brilliant

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant location for everything in Leeds city centre.
We have stayed in a lot of hotels in many different countries, we were looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a one night stay in Leeds city centre. The Novotel could not have done anything else to make our stay better, from walking in to checking out the staff were superb as was the breakfast and the room. I wish all hotels and staff had the same ethos as this hotel. Thanks for a very pleasurable nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
A nice, clean hotel in a good location. Good amenities (gym) and a nice lounge bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre perfect

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Perfect! Free upgrade, we love this hotel always stay here when we go to Leeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel right next to Leeds station and city centre

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities, great large screen TV with connectibility. Staff were nice and the restaurant was lovely
Cons: Reconsider the size of executive rooms. I can safely say this is the smallest executive room I've been in! Also, a toilet without a wash basin?Really?
Location: Anything you can think of, it's right in the middle of the city centre. Close to pretty much anything from restaurants to enterntainment.
I got an executive room in this hotel for my parents to stay in and visit Leeds. The location was good and they had parking facilities which was convenient. Everything else was pretty much on par with a 4 star hotel. The only thing that has left a negative impression on me is 1. The size of the room - considering I got an executive room and 2. The toilet didn't have a wash basin! - You had to walk out the toilet and into the shower room to wash your hands. Not an executive treatment I've ever experienced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted May 30, 2017
Central location, staff are so friendly nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was incredible. Overall this was the perfect stay