Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Average hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Chaos too much for me
Location: Good for golf and plenty to see around area
Room ok,breakfast cold or frozen fruit not very good.Suited to weddings and golf weekends but that is all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by csteven, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read that the hotel was too busy for you. Outlon Hall is popular for weddings and other large functions but we do not expect this to have a negative effect on our guests. We do have a variety of public rooms as well as the Claret Jug Clubhouse for guests to utilise if the hotel is busy. Kind regards Claire Steven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Canada

Well located Spectacular setting.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location and classy apperance
Cons: More cupboard space in the rooms. Not much room to unpack.
Location: Close to Leeds and several nice pubs.
We played golf and enjoyed the health club facilities. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by csteven, Hotel Management
Dear Dave Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oulton Hall. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Imposing hotel with a warm welcome.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: There was a nice atmosphere and we were made to feel welcome.
Cons: We had difficulty ordering at the bar where later arrivals were served before us.
Location: The hotel is conveniently situated near the M42. Leeds and York are easily reached. We visited Temple Newsam which is about half an hour's drive away
We spent two nights here and enjoyed our stay overall. Breakfast choice was excellent but we were disappointed by the dinner so the second evening we ate at a nearby pub. The staff were friendly and very efficient. Our room was spacious but we had a long walk to get there as we were at the very end of a long corridor. The grounds are extensive so the nights were peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by csteven, Hotel Management
Dear Olive Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that you were made to feel welcome and had a nice stay overall. I hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kane

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Dear Kane Thank you for your 5* review of Oulton Hall! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

fabulous place for holiday

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great spa, gym, golf course and practice area; friendly and helpful staff; rooms spacious with large bathroom- ask for walk-in shower (rain head), lots of spaces to meet, read, great tea daily But the staff really make the day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by csteven, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oulton Hall. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience here and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Like staying over a pub

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Hotel does parties and events. Building is old and noise will thump through earplugs. Ok if there's nothing on, but if you're staying while there's an event (like we did) you will have trouble sleeping before 1am. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by csteven, Hotel Management
Dear Martijn I’m sorry to read that you were kept awake by the noise from the wedding. Oulton Hall is popular for functions but we do not expect this to have a negative affect on any of our guests. I must apologise that on this occasion your sleep was disturbed. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B97, UK

Don't pay for "Deluxe / Superior"

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The description of the room, and a truthful alignment of what you are paying for.
Money is much better spent elsewhere. Great place, excellent food, fantastic staff - however paying for a deluxe/superior room appears just a scam. Our room was booked as such, we were given #135 amongst all of the normal double rooms. It was a standard double room. We raised it with the front desk, and realised that the difference between a standard double and a deluxe is a non obligatory "request" for a king bed. So in essence, we paid for deluxe, and got a standard Holiday Inn size room, with a slightly fancier bedhead. Looking around the hotel, there are very few "double" rooms larger than this so the probability of paying for deluxe and actually getting value for money is negligible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by csteven, Hotel Management
Dear Jon Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that you found Oulton Hall to be a great place with excellent food and fantastic staff. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with your upgrade. I can confirm that this room includes upgraded toiletries and refreshments, bath robes and larger room/ bed - I apologise if you were not told of the elements of the room when you booked the upgrade. We do have a number of other upgraded rooms including our VIQs and suites which may be more in keeping with your expectations. Details can be found on our website. I do hope you will decide to visit Oulton Hall again in the future. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short break.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
lovely break very noisy the first night and didn't get much sleep, due to a private party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by csteven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at Oulton Hall. I'm sorry your sleep was disturbed by other guests. Oulton Hall is a popular venue for functions but this should not have a negative affect on our other guests. We do have a dedicated nights team who would be able to address any noise complaints reported to them. I do hope this issue does not prevent you from returning to Oulton Hall again in the future. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Chill out time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Steven Thank you for leaving a five star review on your visit to Oulton Hall. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ann

Smartypants

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fab hotel, and they seemed to have listen to there customers, clean, stunning building and surroundings .meals are to die for, customer service is second to none. Will be staying again thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Ann Thank you for taking the time to leave such good feedback on your stay at Oulton Hall. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, enjoying the food here and finding our customer service second to none! I look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager