Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: wilderness adventure
hard to find the hotel. no television and very poor if any internet. took over an hour of driving around the area to find out where the hotel was. room was small but nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Lovely place, good accommodation and excellent activities food a bit pricey at diner time not a lot of bar area to eat or relax in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The views and the staff
Cons: See above
Like another recent reviewer, my partner and I were looking for a quiet, relaxing break in beautiful countryside while touring round Ireland and we booked this place at short notice. We didn’t realise that this resort is geared on being an activity centre and so, of course, it was full of families when we visited in August. Our downstairs room was in a two storey quadrangle and it was often noisy with children running up and down stairs and playing outside. Breakfast was also not a good experience. It is self-service and was slow to be brought out and went really quickly as every tried to have an early breakfast. Our fault for not reading the reviews first so I have not taken this into account with my markings! There are things the hotel could do better. The rooms are not very good. Poor noise insulation, no air conditioning and a sign saying don’t open the windows as its midge season. The heating actually came on one day even though it wasn’t cold. This made a very hot and stuffy environment. There was no TV in the room (and no phone signal either). The hotel provide wifi but it is limited. There is no pool – just a one-hour complementary session in the spa. The bar was poorly stocked with beer and the only snacks on our visit were crisps from a vending machine. There were good sides to the stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the views and walks were great. The evening meal in the restaurant was good, although quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Beautiful setting in the mountains

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Location is beautiful. Loads of things to do both on site and in neighbouring area.
The staff are excellent, polite & helpful - The restaurant food is top quality and reasonably priced. The views from the guest bedrooms are incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacinta

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I loved everything about this place. Just no wifi and spa was cold. Pity there is no pool or outside kids playground. Free kids club in morning. Was lovely. But young kids love to be busy all the time and I think a play area or outside playground would be great because you would t need to leave this place during your stay.
4 out of 5
by Luke

beautiful setting

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we had a very good stay at the Delphi resort. It is in a fabulous location. The only drawback was bunk beds which were uncomfortable. Otherwise the hotel was really nice and the food excellent!
3 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Fantastic veiws

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was excellent with fantastic veiws of surrounding mountains.Enjoyed sitting out at the table on the balcony with a glass of wine ,food very good ,staff helpful and friendly.The only down side was lack of wifi no reception over the two days. .
5 out of 5
by C A

Nice

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay Very nice Large room Nice staff