Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moberly, Mo

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We have stayed at this hotel about 8 times now and they are always so friendly and most importantly clean! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to KC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa.

Comfortable.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room is very comfortable and clean. Only one concern. .little children running up and down the hallway. They were even trying the door to our room. Finally now that it is of a late hour they have settled down. We didn't lodge a complaint as we felt this was the fault of the parents not the hotel or it's staff. All in all a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We live close to this hotel. I booked because I have a special needs son that loves to swim! Just wanted a night away. First off, the pool was cold. Staff said they would turn it up but they thought Luke warm was sufficient. The room was dirty. Something like soda had been splashed on the wall and never cleaned off! It was dusty. Just looked like a room that hadn’t been used for quite a while. Leaving this morning, the coffee was awful and the hot breakfast was not inviting. We left and headed for Starbucks! Total waste of money!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, Ks

Remodel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We didn’t know they were remodeling the hotel. The door to our wing of the hotel wasn’t open to us. We were awakened at 7 on Sunday morning by the workers. Bed was very uncomfortable. I’ll never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Quiet nice breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice room, could have been cleaner. Quip and plastic cup wrap found in room.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Everyone was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend wedding

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay for our family for a wedding. We had adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were small especially the bathroom. It was tight for us to get ready in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

It was okay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Water pressure, tub in general and the heat of the water. Pool was very, very cold!
Not the worst but not the best. Room was pretty comfortable and they came in and cleaned very well every day we were there. The water pressure was TERRIBLE and the water never got to hot most of the days we were there. We stayed 6 nights and 2 of those the water was much hotter than the other 4. Breakfast was okay. It did end at 9 every morning, even the weekends so that was a little inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels