Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Quiet hotel with a nice breakfast.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Food staff was very friendly.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Easy to find and quiet during the night. Good sized indoor pool and tasty breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. I will be sure and pass this on to the staff. Take care and have a wonderful day! Olaea I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

So comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows. Good breakfast selection and quality. Friendly staff.
Cons: Couch or soft chair facing the TV would have been nice.
Location: Close to restaurants, movie theater and some shopping.
When I travel, the first night is usually rough. Not so here. In all my years of travel, this is the first time I slept well the first night. Close to restaurants, movie theater and some shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for you time and feedback. So glad you were able to have an enjoyable trip and we hope to see you again if you're ever in the Lee's Summit area. Take care and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Olaea I.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We ended up leaving at 1230 at night as we had 2 noise complaints against us. The issue with this is that we weren't being loud. We're 4 women in our 40's who were all laying down to go to sleep. This was not handled appropriately at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and apologize about your experience. Take care and happy holidays to you! Sincerely, Front desk
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again if you're ever in the Lee's Summit area. Take care and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Olaea I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Everything and Everybody

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Read above
Cons: Read above
Location: Nothing to do nearby, that's why you need a decent restaurant.
Would like to see a quality restaurant close by. Appleby's and fast food near by don't really cut it. I know that the hotel lobby is going to be refurbished and that's a good thing. Needs updated furnishings with updated materials. Your staff behind the counter is excellent. The snacks that are sold there are outrageous prices. There is no need for that because you're not supporting the hotel on those sales....I hope. The rooms are comfortable and the housekeeping staff are friendly and courteous. Everything in the universe needs tweeking once in a while, and the hotel is no exception, but keep up the good work,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Olaea, Hotel Management
Hi Bonnie, Thank you for your time and feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and agree with you that everything does need tweeking once in a while and so that's why we appreciate feedback. Thanks again for you review and we hope to see you again if you're ever in the Lee's Summit area. Take care and have wonderful day! Sincerely, Olaea Iosua AGM Olaea.iosua@hilton.com 816-347-8600
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Only issue was the rattle of the AC cover but once I pushed on it it quit. Quiet stay and the hotel was great for my 3 night stay.
2 out of 5
by Martin

Great disappointment!

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a great disappointment! It was in great need of updating. Lobby and hall carpet very stained. I'm not sure how they had a good rating. We would have moved to another location but we're extremely exhausted after traveling the entire day. We thought Hampton was a name we could trust an d paid a lot more than this worn-out hotel was worth.
4 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Floyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice place to stay when in Lee's Summit. And don't bother me anymore with these review requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
HI, Thank you for your time and taking our survey. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again if you're ever in the Lee's Summit area. Take care and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Olaea Iosua Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 816-347-8600 Olaea.iosua@hilton.com