Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I booked a room( 2 queen beds) and was told that the rate was for 2 people.. it was an additional $10 per night for each additional person.. who does that? 2 queen beds accommodate 4 people! Also The beds were very uncomfortable! Time to update the mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean room
Location: Ramshackle Cafe right next to hotel was a quick stop to eat and have drinks during long down poor
Hotel room was ready for us even so we arrived before check-in time. Friendly greeting by staff and clean hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

In the middle of everything In Leesburg.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Central location, good housekeeping, reasonable price, and felt secure.
Cons: Wanted to swim but pool was empty.
Location: Big lakes everywhere, thrift store shopping bonanza, every restaurant imaginable, great view of Main Street crowd, shut off your phone. Enjoy.
Staff usually busy texting others. Parking lot was crowded with a popular restaurants overflow. Breakfast at hotel was crowded with folks, maybe not guest. Bed was comfy, enjoyed the couch and coffee table. Trash cans too darn small for trash of any size, but fridge and safe are nice touches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare minimum amenities

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was green with algae, as the filtration and chlorine treatment shed had burned down at some point before our stay. Staff failed to mention the condition of this amenity and nothing had been done to clean up the charred remains in the 6 days we stayed at the hotel. Powdered eggs and the usual items were found at "free" breakfast. All were edible, but lacking in quality. The pancake machine was out of service during our entire stay. Don't expect any fresh items after 8am. Housekeeping was the bare minimum, with no vacuuming done in our room. We were twice left stained towels. Standard definition cable was all that was offered on the nice HD LG TV, necessitating the annoying stretching of the picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This was a nice clean place to stay for a short visit. Breakfast was complete and gave a good start to the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, good service but watch bill cause i was double charged by hotel.
3 out of 5
by Louis

Basic night's sleep. Quiet.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Shower has dispensers for shampoo, conditioner, and soap. Two days -- no soap. It is not checked by housekeeping. According to front desk its filled "on request." Check-in person was very curt -- must have interrupted her TV viewing in the back room. 7-am ~ 10-am breakfast out of waffle mix at 7:30. No butter for pancakes or waffles.
4 out of 5
by stephen

The place to stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
excellent but the shower curtain was poor
5 out of 5
by LaVonia S.

Big House Tourney

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was under construction but other than that it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We needed more covers and you didn't have them!