Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice rooms, run -down lobby

Posted May 18, 2017
I arrived at Best Western in the early evening. Most of the lobby was dark and it looked very run down. There were very few lights around the entrance and there were also men sitting out front smoking, right next to the door. I strongly considered driving away and finding another hotel, but was too tired and was only staying one night. I was scared to see what I would find when I arrived in my hotel room, but it was actually quite nice and smelled and looked clean. The printer in the business area was not working, but the young woman at the front desk printed my boarding pass for me. She was very helpful in general and not at all impatient with any questions that I had. The male day manager was not helpful or even communicative. Because the hotel is not in a great area, I think that for guests' peace of mind it would help to provide more lighting at the entrance to the hotel and to keep lobby lights on instead of turning off 80 percent of the lights in the lobby area. Provide a smoking area somewhere else, as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel keys

Posted May 2, 2017
Had a room for 2 nights, had to have keys made 3 times a day. Every time we left our room, we had to go back to office and get new keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Everyone was very friendly and the hotel was great

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great breakfast great service great hotel especially for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: change the hot food breakfast everyday, offer a variety
it was a comfortable place to stay. We stayed here until our furniture arrived at our new house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning, new mattress, shower rings, higher level commode, honor price quote on choice hotel web site, adequate breakfast supply's for whole stated
Location: Location ok
I have stayed at cleaner more modern places for less money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient. Breakfast was quite good
Cons: Should say , no discount if you book online. You are encouraged to book online & then penalized! A bit contradictory!
Location: We were here for a funeral so not much interested in anything else. We were familiar with Leesburg.
I liked the hotel. My only complaint was I booked online & when I asked for a senior discount I was told NO because I booked online. I really found this unfair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central ny

One night stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Noisy room. Good location. So so staff. Good breakfast. Clean room. Expensive for what we got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undesirable hotel to stay in

Posted Mar 15, 2017
First thing we noticed was a bad odor as we entered room. Later realized it came from bathroom. Tissue box had hard dirt on top. It had never been wiped. Sink was not clean The bed looked like someone had slept in it. PAD was hard plastic very wrinkled. I Tried to straighten but did not work. Call desk and lady was very accommodating and found us a different room. It was after 11:00 p.m. We moved everything our selves. My husband had to get out of bed. The next morning I Tried to speak with arrigent man at desk. I ask to speak with manager, only to realize l was already speaking with him.He didnt tell me that and when I ask for contact information he gave me his hotel. I thought he owed us refund for our inconveniences Only to be told we made the choice to stay the evening before with the change in rooms. Actually we were never offered a choice. I wanted to cancel our second night but he told us we could not. In addition the breakfast left a lot to be desired and kitchen did not look very sanitary. We will never stay at Best Western again. We recently joined the rewards program but Intend to cancel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very good hotel. Clean. Excellent condition.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good clean hotel. Free breakfast. Decent location. Nice staff. Overall good value for price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
No problems. Very clean. Good choice for breakfast