Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel dicht bij uitval wegen

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Het hotel is heel netjes en dicht bij de weg zonder dat je daar geluidsoverlast van hebt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel in Central Florida

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Very close to all central Florida attractions.
We really enjoyed our stay here at the Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and location was great. We did pick this particular hotel for the breakfast (I have stayed at Best Western Plus before and enjoyed the hot breakfasts). However, we were disappointed with the breakfast here. We arrived at the breakfast area around 8:45am and much of the items were gone and it took a while for the staff to replace some of the items. I waited for eggs, but unfortunately, the eggs tasted terrible (they were microwaved omelettes, I understand, but the consistency was very powdery). The waffles and biscuits were good however. There was very little coffee creamers left and it took a long time to replace and we were in a hurry to leave, so I just skipped the coffee altogether. I just hope that it was an off day and that the breakfasts are usually better. But most importantly, the room was very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and very reasonable
Cons: The items needing cleaning/fixing mentioned above
Location: 5 miles from Mt. Dora
The hotel lobby was very modern looking as were the hallways. The room was nice, with a refrigerator a microwave and a sink. Breakfast in the morning was good. The grounds were pretty clean. The bathroom floor showed noticeable wear, there were bleach stains on the carpet in the hallway and some cosmetic needs in the mirrors by the elevator. The vending machines were either empty or not working. These issues were noticeable, but overall for the price the room, the hotel was fine and I would definitely recommend it if you are in the area. We went to Mt Dora. The drive was easy and short so it is a viable alternative to a more expensive BB in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Linens on the pull out bed were unchanged and dirty
Nice new hotel. Only problem was the sheets on the pull out bed had not been changed. No doubt an oversight by the cleaning staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Nice location close to town

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.staff was very nice. However this hotel is in need of a remodel. carpets need to be changed in the rooms.we looked at four different rooms and all have the same musty stale odor that was very unpleasant. Hotel staff even acknowledge the fact that the hotel had recently been purchased by a new Company and that changes needed to be made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very nice, very clean. Bed is awesomely comfy and great for a fun time. Refrigerator is super cold, too.
Cons: Someone in a room around us was smoking an enormous amount of Marijuana, and the smell was getting into our room through the vents. If I smoked, this wouldn't be a problem. Kinda ruined the mood for us.
Location: There's a hospital right across the road, LOL. There are lots of restaurants around, mostly chain type, and a bowling alley as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Wonderful hotel, excellent breakfast, beautiful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Everything was great except our wake up call which we didn't get which made us late Pillows hard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Facilities and breakfast
Just bring your hairdryer because they don't have them in the rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tavares, United States of America

Staycation

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Lovely hotel. Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. Pool clean. Free continental breakfast had everything from pastries to cereal to homemade waffles! Very enjoyable and reasonable rates