Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
dirty The carpets in the room were very dusty Breathing was difficult because of the smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize for the condition of your room. We will address this with our housekeeping team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Visiting family in the area, this hotel was a great value and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Clean and convenient. Staff was great. I have stayed here before and will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location: Travel
The staff was wonderful, very nice. Extremely quiet, we had the best rest of our trip in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Value hotel near Mt Dora

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi could be improved - it was slow and often dropped connection in the room. Don't know if it was better in the lobby.
We stayed at this hotel because it had the best rates for this class near Mt Dora, which we were visiting for the weekend for their holiday celebration. The hotel lobby was nicely appointed, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was adequate with a decent selection (hot eggs, waffles, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, muffins, danish). There were several good restaurants nearby for evening meals. We will definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Friendly staff and rooms were clean. Close to the main town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel in Central Florida

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Very close to all central Florida attractions.
We really enjoyed our stay here at the Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and location was great. We did pick this particular hotel for the breakfast (I have stayed at Best Western Plus before and enjoyed the hot breakfasts). However, we were disappointed with the breakfast here. We arrived at the breakfast area around 8:45am and much of the items were gone and it took a while for the staff to replace some of the items. I waited for eggs, but unfortunately, the eggs tasted terrible (they were microwaved omelettes, I understand, but the consistency was very powdery). The waffles and biscuits were good however. There was very little coffee creamers left and it took a long time to replace and we were in a hurry to leave, so I just skipped the coffee altogether. I just hope that it was an off day and that the breakfasts are usually better. But most importantly, the room was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and very reasonable
Cons: The items needing cleaning/fixing mentioned above
Location: 5 miles from Mt. Dora
The hotel lobby was very modern looking as were the hallways. The room was nice, with a refrigerator a microwave and a sink. Breakfast in the morning was good. The grounds were pretty clean. The bathroom floor showed noticeable wear, there were bleach stains on the carpet in the hallway and some cosmetic needs in the mirrors by the elevator. The vending machines were either empty or not working. These issues were noticeable, but overall for the price the room, the hotel was fine and I would definitely recommend it if you are in the area. We went to Mt Dora. The drive was easy and short so it is a viable alternative to a more expensive BB in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Linens on the pull out bed were unchanged and dirty
Nice new hotel. Only problem was the sheets on the pull out bed had not been changed. No doubt an oversight by the cleaning staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Nice location close to town

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.staff was very nice. However this hotel is in need of a remodel. carpets need to be changed in the rooms.we looked at four different rooms and all have the same musty stale odor that was very unpleasant. Hotel staff even acknowledge the fact that the hotel had recently been purchased by a new Company and that changes needed to be made.